Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Popcorn Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Popcorn Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      Oh my gosh, I have been looking for this recipe for YEARS!! My Great Aunt used to make these when I was very little and lucky for me she only lived two houses away! These are just like those I became so addicted too :) Thank you so much Chabear01 for posting, now I can make my own. (I knew I'd find it here)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was my first time making popcorn balls and it was very easy! I don't like the flavor of corn syrup, personally, or else these would be five star, I think. I also added extra cocoa because I wanted to use up what I had left...it was good like that but following the recipe would have been better, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Great recipe! The cold water on the hands works great for keeping the popcorn balls from sticking to your hands. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Yum! oh my gosh these are so addicting, I used salted microwave popcorn and I love the sweet and salt balance of flavors, another one for the holidays, thanks so much Char!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Oh, My, Goodness. These are a-mazing! The chocolate caramel is amazing. These stuck together wonderfully. Do the cold water thing when balling the popcorn, it really works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These are great! Surprisingly not overly sweet, with just the right amount of chocolatey flavor. The kids loved making and eating them-very easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This recipe is alright, but too buttery. Also, they didn't stick together very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I made these before Halloween and failed to review them. I remember the ladies in the small town where I grew up making popcorn balls for Halloween when I was a young girl. I had never made them, and I don't know why I always assumed they were probably difficult to make. These were so easy to make and were delicious! This chocolate version is a nice change. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Yummmy! My family (myself included, of course ;-)) really enjoyed these. The chocolate flavor is fairly mild, but still a very nice treat. Thanks Chabear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Popcorn Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    42%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 260.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites