Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Pomegranate Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Pomegranate Seeds

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      This is so good, Julesong! I was a little hesitant to try this, but it was so simple, and I had two pomegranates I needed to use up. I finely minced some candied ginger (about 2 TBSP, minced) and added that to the chocolate, as well as about 1/4 cup of toasted slivered almonds. The almonds were kind of lost in the other flavors, but I really felt that the ginger was a stunning addition. This recipe is so good! The little "gems" just burst in your mouth, and chocolate and pomegranate juice mix beautifully! I made some of my little candies a bit big, and discovered that it was better to make them small enough to pop in your mouth in one bite so as not to lose any of the pomegranate seeds. Thanks for this recipe, it is an impressive one, and I'll be making it to munch on for Thanksgiving. Thanks once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Never thought about mixing pomegranate with chocolate before but it really is pretty good. I made some with white chocolate and they were gorgeous - the white stayed white so it really showed off the red in the seeds. The white chocolate didn't melt as easily as the dark though, but that was likely user error

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Super easy and FABULOUS! Who could imagine that something so easy could be so heavenly! I was lucky enough to come upon some pomegranites in September and remembered seeing this recipe earlier in the year. My daughter and I made this in just a few minutes - She had already taken the pomegranite seeds out. A tip she came across about an easy way to get pomegranite seeds out. Take the pomegranite apart in a bowl of water - holding the pomegranite under water. The seeds sink to the bottom of the bowl, and the peel and little pieces of pith float to the top and can be skimmed off easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      So this one goes in my file of "so easy but super impressive stuff to take to gatherings"! They were a huge hit for the Thanksgiving crowd. My advise for this recipe (if you're willing to give up some of the "easy") is to break it down into 3 or 4 very small batches and use a teaspoon to make the "drops" as small as possible. I found that the longer the chocolate/pomegranate mixture sat and began to cool (while you were spooning it onto the wax paper) the less pleasing the final product looked. May also help to make sure your pomegranate seeds are at room temperature before you add them to the chocolate to keep from cooling it too much. It's hard to make these small, but I agree with Mommy2two, to be at their best, they should be small enough to pop the whole thing in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I had purchased a pomegranate because it was on sale, but had no clue what to do with it when I got home (I'm sure none of you have ever had that problem!). Thanks for the great recipe! The only thing I would add is that before draining and rinsing I drained as much of the juice as I could into a cup for drinking. Mmm, good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I lucked out and found a bag of pomegranates for a song at our grocery store (they didn't look so great). Hmmmmm...pomegranate martinis for the next month? What to do? I totally lucked out when I came across this recipe, Julesong! And it's that time of year (Christmas) when you feel like you should arrive with baked goods at the dentist, hair stylist, etc. so I made lots and lots of them. I used dark chocolate so they are even healthier and decadent. I'm so happy to find another use for the ever-popular pomegranate seed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      My 4yo loved helping with these. How can you not enjoy them? Delicious. I seeded and rinsed and layed out my seeds last night so that they would be thoroughly dry for today's candy making. Very easy, very worth it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Wow!!! These are great little bits. It was a pain to get the seeds out of the pomegranate but it was well worth it. I ended up doing 4 pomegranates. Made quite a bit. Gave to a couple of my neighbors and kept plenty for us. Very pretty. I might have to try with the white chocolate next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      These juicy, bursting pomegranate seeds were so delicious with the chocolate! Very different, and very easy, also. When my seeds were very dry before folding into the chocolate, I got beautiful, dark, glossy chocolates. I later folded more seeds in, and they were a bit wet - well, BIG OOPS! Although still as tasty, they didn't look nearly as good as my first batch. As far as quantities, my 2 pomegranates yielded 3 1/4 cups seeds. Due to a miscalculation, I used 4 cups of chips, (= 2 bags, which many recommended) but next time I will try the 2 cups recommended, or a max of 3 cups. Thanks so much for a fun and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Tasty, tasty, tasty! So, easy, yet sophisticated. A dessert to impress, or just enjoy with kids. And, if using dark chocolate, this recipe is full of antioxidants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Everyone loved these and kept raving about them! And such an easy treat to prepare. I made this with 1 pomegrate to 1 bag (11-12 oz) of chips. Rinsing and drying the seeds is key to this recipe. After 45 minutes in the refrigerator these were cooled enough to put into a container. Gave this recipe out several times. Thanks for making me look good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Appreciate previous reviewer's comments about making sure the seeds are TOTALLY dry. Very important to have a nice looking finished product. Have made these twice in the past 2 weeks and I'm sure I'll be making them all pom season as we get 5 or so poms a week in our CSA box.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      So simple and delicious. I gave these to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. Such am elegant and creative homemade gift. To make it extra easy try buying the seeds alone in your grocer's produce department. On the advice of another reviewer I also also dark chocolate. The Ghiradelli brand made them very decadent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Although it took some time to get the seeds out (it was my first try) this easy recipe was soooo worth it! I loved loved loved this! Just an outstanding combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Thanks for this great use of pomegranate seeds. I ended up only making a quarter batch since I only had one pomegranate and my mom wanted some pomegranate seeds for salads and such. This still made at least five bunches of seeds and was great. The only problem I encountered was on my part for not having wax paper but instead I used aluminum foil which worked fine. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Thank you for such a simple & tasty recipe! I used 1 small pomegranate to 6oz dark chocolate (melted in the microwave). These were gobbled up a soon as they cooled. Seemed like such a fancy treat to have made with such little effort. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Simple yet elegant; the pomegranate seeds seem almost wine-like in flavor next to the dark chocolate--my DH and I thought these were wonderful!! I only had one pomegranate so I made half of a batch, and used dark chocolate for one half and white chocolate for the other half. The dark chocolate was much better: easier to work with, better at covering the seeds, and tastier--so next time I'll stick with the dark. Oh, and (blush!) next time I'll also remember to use wax paper!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a great recipe Julesong!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are great! They were the hit of my family's Holiday get together this year. I also had several types of chocolate dipped fruit (pineapple, pear and strawberries) on a tray and these were gobbled up first. Thanks for sharing- it's so simple, but I never would have thought of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These were wonderful! I used extra-dark chocolate (that's all I had in the house). They are ridiculously simple, and elegant. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I made this last night exactly as suggested and they came out perfect! What a neat way to use pomegranates, and healthy way to use chocolate. What could be better?! I did use 2 organic pomegranates and they tend to run smaller than conventional ones so the 1 bag per 2 pomegranates worked well for me. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Pomegranate Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    46%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites