Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peppermint Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peppermint Tea

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2012

      This is absolutely delicious! I have tried it both ways and prefer it chilled; followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I was unsure about this recipe, but as luck would have it I found I had all the ingredients so I figured why not go ahead and try it. It was an instant hit in my house!!! Served chilled it is quite refreshing. I followed the ingredients exactly and the flavor is wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Again, I was surprised that I actually like a tea with milk in it. Granted, it wasn't much, but, still...... I didn't have any peppermint tea, but scrounged some Starlight peppermint candies from my sister, who is addicted to them. Used two with a regular pekoe tea. Came out great. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Engrossed. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      What a fun way to enjoy tea! I served it hot, omitted the sugar, and used sugar-free Hershey's syrup, skim milk, and fat-free whip. Lovely! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was good though not something I'd make very often; I actually was surprised how much better it tastes then it sounds! I used 1/2 and 1/2 and about 4 TBL of Hershy's syrup and didn't add sugar. Made for the Comfort Cafe Jan 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      So simple, but SO GOOD! I used a bag of Celestial Seasonings' Candy Cane Lane (decaf green tea w/mint and vanilla), a dash of sugar, Trader Joe's organic non-dairy chocolate syrup, and 1 tablespoon of non-dairy creamer (I wanted to use rice milk, but discovered I was out). FANTASTIC! Makes me really wish I had more syrup left, so I could make a second cup right now... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was great. I used Da Vinci sugar free chocolate syrup, splenda, and soymilk. I never thought to add syrup to tea but it works well here. I served mine over ice. Will be making again, Thank you engrossed for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I am enjoying this as i write this review. And let me just say: YUM YUM YUM ! I used sugar free cocoa mix instead of syrup because i didn't have any. I was also out of whipped cream. :( I will be trying this again. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      this is wonderful! I had a box of peppermint tea bags that I received at xmas and now have a favorite way to use thwem up, I used real sugar and Coffee-Mate creamer, thanks for sharing Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      very good,interesting flavor. I had to put 4 packets of splenda in because I used unsweetened cocoa, I will try it with sugar free chocolate syrup soon as I can. I also used a green tea with mint in it, I think it would be better with a regular mint tea. I skipped the whipped cream too, When I get the right ingredients I will try this and make this often! I just saw this posted under the cat thread and had to try it right away! I am glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This is a really great idea. I'm not really a tea drinker and this kills the tea taste great for me. Chocolatey at first with the mint aftertaste. I used 2 tblsp chocolate syrup, no Splenda, vanilla coffee creamer & a peppermint green tea bag. A great way to get the benefits of tea without the taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very good, next time i will add less water sese the ice makes it a wee bit watery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Made for DD and her best freind - both girls loved it and took some to mer Mom too! They asked if I would make it again, so it is definitely a keeper! *I used Creme Brulee flavored creamer, so I didn't use any sugar since this probably made it sweet enough with the chocolate too. Otherwise exactly as written.* Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I infused fresh mint leaves in water, skipped the sugar, used chocolate flavored creamer was just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Great drink! I did not have chocolate syrup on hand so I melted semi-sweet chocolate chips in hot whipping cream and skipped the creamer. Pretty yummy! What I enjoy about this drink is that it's not "milky" like some teas of this variety tend to be. Definitely will keep this recipe handy and serve to guests on cold winter nights instead of gross store-bought hot chocolate! Although I've only tried it hot, I'm sure it will be just as enjoyable when served cold. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I love this tea it's so yummy. I came across this recipe a couple of days ago and I just had to try this tea. I made this as a hot tea. I made this with milk as I did not have non dairy coffee creamer or cream on hand. I plan to use cream next time as I think it will be thicker and creamer. I used 1 tablespoon Splenda as I do not have the packets. This is yummy. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I have a new use for my peppermint tea! This is delicious! I skipped the sugar/splenda because I thought it was sweet enough with just the syrup & whipped cream. And I used 1/2 & 1/2 but think cream would have been better. ;) A wonderful drink for these nasty cold days - and FAST, too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      WoW! The first sip was a surprise of flavors! At first you taste the smooth chocolate and then the mint hits you. The whipped cream wasn't bad either :). What a great idea Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I am drinking this while I type and my nose is covered with whipped cream and I must say... I am in heaven! This is very good! I used half-and-half and regular sugar. I can't wait to try this cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This is outstanding. I used half-and-half and drank it hot. It was delicious and I will be making this often. It's so relaxing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peppermint Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 212.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites