Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Pecan Toffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Pecan Toffee

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2007

      My family loved the toffee. I personally don't care for chocolate and the nuts, so I made it plain and it was delicious. Thanks for a yummy and absolutely simple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Excellent recipe..this was my first attempt at making candy and it was a big success. Thanks banad for a great recipe. Thanks also to the raters who gave good tips also. Will probably make another batch for my daughter's teachers tomorrow :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      FANTASTIC! I've been looking for a recipe like this for years - FINALLY! Tastes great! I omitted the nuts cause no one likes them and did not have any problems. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This recipe totally kicks you-know-what!!! Loved it. Awesome. Follow just as-is and you'll agree. Per Alton Brown, the addition of corn syrup minimizes sugar crystallization. I double the recipe and made one pan of walnut and one pan of pecan. Will do again with almonds. Fast and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Easy and tasty however I was not clear on the recipe itself. How large of a baking pan? Did it need to be greased? I ended up using a 9x13 sprayed w/Pam which was too large so the toffee was very thin. Seemed the chocolate was too thick so I'd reduce the chips by 1/2 a cup and use a square baking pan. I also didn't put the top layer of nuts (I had doubled the bottom amount) so the choc & toffee layers separated when I broke them into pieces. I now know not to omit the middle layer as it helps the choc adhere to the toffee. I'll make this again w/the above changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Super easy and fun! Made this 2 days ago and the entire family ate it up...thanks for the recipe-it's a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Easy to make even for those who find it hard to boil an egg. Tastes Fantastic and it won't last the night out in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Pecan Toffee

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.3
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    69%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 132.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites