Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Fudge Bars (Midwest) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Fudge Bars (Midwest)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2014

      I love this! It combines my favorite things: peanuts, chocolate and cream cheese! I'm definitely making this for my next bake sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I made this without the chopped peanuts. It was a hit. The only problem we had was the topping was hard and the second layer was so soft that whenever we cut into them, filling squished out. I would like it with a softer chocolate layer. I also used another 1/2 recipe of the bottom layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This dessert is so easy to put together and the end result is extremely delicious! I got to say though, I found that the peanut butter flavour was all I could taste. I think the topping would have been fine without the additional pb in it because I had a piece of the bar without the chocolate topping included and the choc/pb combo was perfect! and I did not double the crust. I will definitely be making these bars again in the near future because they were so easy, rich, delicious, man I can't find words to describe them otherwise. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Best of 2008 tag: This is a decadent and rich treat!! I made these for a ladies night "in" and they were a hit!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      OH MY!! I love peanut butter an chocolate together, so this flavor combo was a dream for me. I also loved the soft cream cheese filling (I used the equivalent of 6 ounces of light cream cheese), it made them even richer than they already were! Both layers were easy to spread over the crumbs. I used the stated amount of crumbs and did not have any problems with it not covering the bottom. I made a quarter recipe in a loaf pan lined with parchment, so I could easily lift it out. I did not have any problems cutting them this way (I also let them come to room temperature as well). If you do, you can carefully peel it from the parchment paper. It is hard to eat just one of these treats. If you are like me, I couldn't stop saying WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This is quite good! I just found that there were too many strong flavours fighting for attention. I don't know if the middle layer even needed the cream cheese - the flavour might have been less overwhelming without it. I had the same 2 issues as another reviewer - the crust was pretty much mush & I had to use my hands to get it spread across the entire pan. And, the cream cheese layer was so soft, it squished when trying to cut the squares. Even though I refrigerated overnight, the squares became very, very soft at room temperature after only a few minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      WOW! Most beautiful slice, combining both chocolate and peanutbutter. (Two things I love in food.) Thanks for the recipe, it won me second place in the royal adelaide show! My mum,(stardustannie) suggested i put some of the peanuts on top. I thought that that one made it look even more appetising, if possible. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      oh my word - these are amazing! Especially if you are a PB & choc fan like I am. I did find that the crust was too greasy when I mixed it and did not fill the 9x13 pan easily so I add another cup of the crumbs. My filling got kind of mushed too when I cut the bars - they didn't look as pretty as yours. But boy were they delicious! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Now if you like chocolate and peanut butter you will LOVE these!! They are so easy to make and look spectacular on a sweets plate. With the topping I left out 1/4 cup peanuts and sprinkled them over the top. This recipe is loaded with calories...so share it!! It makes for a lovely treat when you have guests over for coffee & cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Fudge Bars (Midwest)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    65%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 181.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes