Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Peanut Butter Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Peanut Butter Truffles

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2003

      As we used to say back in the 70s, man oh man! These were heavenly. I say "were", because it took me over 6 hours to make (with chilling time) and they were gone in about 30 minutes! The mix wasn't so firm after 4 hours, took more like 5+. I also used about a cup of peanuts and ground them to a powder, for extra coverage and peanut flavor. My daughter and I had so much fun rolling the truffles. You will be tempted to lick your fingers, just remember to wash your hands before you start rolling again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Made these as directed for party favors at my son's wedding. They were okay. I made them again but substituted milk chocolate for the semi-sweet chips. With the milk chocolate I would give this recipe a 5 star instead of 4. This may not be fair as I am not much of a dark chocolate fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were easy to make and I even did the melting slowly in the microwave. I will warn that I used a higher quality darker chocolate and it wasn't very good. Next year we will do them with milk or semi-sweet. We had to let the ganache come back to a slower room temp to roll as it was hard as a rock after chilling 24 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      VERY NICE! I subbed half the cream with corn syrup for tad more sweetness, perfect for us that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I actually found this recipe because I had left over heavy cream and pecans from a failed cookie recipe and WOW these are amazing. Extremely easy to make, used regular vs chunky peanut butter and pecans instead of peanuts. I love love love them. 1/2 c is per truffle bascially. I used about an entire 4.5 ounce bag of chopped pecans. I loved it with semi sweet chocolate chips. Regular wouldve been tp sweet. If you eve rhad muddy buddies (puppy chow) its kind of a similar flavor. I will definitely make these again. I made them a little bigger than pictures so 40 became 25 but it makes perfect sense. The consistency of the mix was also perfect after 4 hours in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      VERY GOOD! Like a rich fudge with a hit of PB. Not too sweet. Is a nice, firm center that holds its shape well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      INCREDIBLE!! peanut butter and chocolate are two of my addictions, too, so I was really excited to find this - I made them to take to a gathering hosted by a fellow peanut butter addict. They are utterly delicious. I love the salty, creamy, nutty, bitter chocolate combination - nothing seems to dominate the other flavours. I didn't have a problem with the mixture getting firm enough, I could just use a teaspoon to make blobs which I rolled until smooth, then into the chopped peanuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This recipe was such a hit. Only problem was that no one knew they were peanut butter. lol. Only thing I suggest is increasing peanut butter up to 1 cup. Other than that it was a huge success :D Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These truffles had lots of fans over the holidays from my loved ones. I made a few kinds of them, and must see these were not my favorite of the bunch. Just a personal preference, but I thought the semi sweet chocolate was not sweet enough for the peanut butter. Still good, and this was the favorite of many family members. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I am shocked that I actually made a truffle!! It always seemed like a type of candy that only professional cooks made! They are easy and foolproof. I must say that I did mess it up a little by using 8 oz. semi-sweet chocolate and 4 oz. special dark. The special dark over powered the semi sweet and at least for the family, it was too much. I ended up pressing cookie dough into my mini muffin pans and filling them with the truffle mix. This seemed to counteract the strength of the dark chocolate. This was no fault of the recipe, but rather, my fault. I will try this again and use the right kind of chocolate. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      very very good. although i didnt have peanuts to crush up and roll them in, i substituted crushed almonds instead, these were still so so good. thanks for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      You can't go wrong in my book with peanut butter and chocolate. I made these today for my Xmas trays. I put the nuts in my food processor and pulsed them until the right size. Yes, they are messy to make, but in the end so worth it. I did like the suggestion using the scoop and will try that next time, which will cut down on the messy hands! These will be a hit at our Xmas festivities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These were so easy to make and taste great! my first thought was to make a double batch but then i thought i better wait to see how they turn out first.....well i should have made a double batch! everyone loved them. I think they taste alot better on the second day! thank you for sharing a fast, easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      If you like peanut butter you will love these! Very good flavor and a great addition to my cookie trays this year! Family is going to love them right down to the very last one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      What's not to love? As I've learned with all of my first-time candy making this year, smaller is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      these are very very good!!! you are good Evelyn:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      These are wonderful! They are very easy to make and I made as posted. I used a teeny tiny cookie scoop (1 inch) and it worked perfectly. These will be on my Christmas goodies list to make this year. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Chocolate and peanut butter what could be better. I made these for my family reunion and these where gone before any of the other deserts where hardly even touched. They are so smooth and creamy they feel like velvet in your mouth. They where simple to make and I used a melon baller to make the truffles. Absolutely delicous! Thank you, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I had loads of problems trying to roll the mixture into balls. The balls would melt with the heat from my hands. I got frustated, so I used a mini ice cream scooper and made half moons. I covered them with salt free peanuts. They were great, but too much fighting for a very simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Yummy, yummy truffles! The ganache is very firm, enough this could almost be poured in a pan and cut like fudge. I used almost 1-1/2 cups chopped peanuts for the rolling. A great addition to my holiday goodie tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Peanut Butter Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (804 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    71%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites