Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Peanut Butter Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2010

      Delicious! I tweaked by using 1 c. milk, 2 Tbsp. cocoa, not syrup, and by using 2 Tbsp. PB, since anyone who has been on WW knows that 1/4 c. of PB is A LOOOOOTTTT of PB. I also added about 1/8 of a cup of crushed ice for consistency. So, so good. Thanks for this quick pick-me-up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This came together easily and had a good flavor combo but I didn't care for how 'warm' it ended up being. Once I blended some ice in, it was much more pleasant IMHO. I would definitely recommend adding ice or freezing the banana to keep it and the peanut butter from lowering the milk's tempature. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Yummmmmmmy! I did add a 1/2 cup of ice to thicken and I also added a tab more peanut butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I don't like peanut butter that much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I loved this smoothie! It's filling and tasty. I used 1 c milk and no chocolate flavoring. I also had some cantaloupe and threw that in. It was delicious! I will make again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I made this for breakfast this morning and it was great! Easy to make too. I took advice from other reviewers and froze my banana and added a few ice cubes. I have some leftover coffee in an ice cube tray so I think next time I'll use those instead of plain ice for a touch of caffeine! Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I thought this was good, though it seemed to be lacking something. I added a scoop of some Chocolate Soy Protein Powder and a handful of ice cubes. This helped it to be more of a frothy drink, and added a little density to the flavor as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Wow! It tastes just like a milkshake yet it has much fewer calories! I've tried many smoothie recipes this week and this one is definitely my favorite. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      I have to rate this very High..New Blender and trying to get Mark to eat..Dear Me ..he loved it and I got him to eat something ...Well drink something. Thank You so very Much. He needed something his tummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Way too thin. Not tasty or very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Yum! Super good and easy to make. I halved the recipe but used a whole banana, and only 1 T. PB. Great snack. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Very good! I did not not add chocolate syrup as I didn't have any. Added more peanut butter. We loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      followed recipe to the letter. the peanut butter was very overpowering, only other thing i could taste was the banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

    • on April 07, 2010

      Made as directed. My 8 year old who lives on air likes it. If he likes it, it has to be good! My 4 year old is asking non stop for me to make it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Super yummy! However, I did add a little extra peanut butter and chocolate syrup...mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was very refreshing with our meal tonight. I did freeze the bananas as some reviewers suggested. We liked this very much and will make again. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Yum Yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      The banana didn't mix too well with the other ingredients. I guess I also just don't like bananas with peanut butter. I suggest smashing the banana before putting it in the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      My kids sucked it down in record time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Peanut Butter Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.9
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    53%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 302.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites