38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I tweaked by using 1 c. milk, 2 Tbsp. cocoa, not syrup, and by using 2 Tbsp. PB, since anyone who has been on WW knows that 1/4 c. of PB is A LOOOOOTTTT of PB. I also added about 1/8 of a cup of crushed ice for consistency. So, so good. Thanks for this quick pick-me-up!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 April 07, 2010

This came together easily and had a good flavor combo but I didn't care for how 'warm' it ended up being. Once I blended some ice in, it was much more pleasant IMHO. I would definitely recommend adding ice or freezing the banana to keep it and the peanut butter from lowering the milk's tempature. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) April 08, 2006

Yummmmmmmy! I did add a 1/2 cup of ice to thicken and I also added a tab more peanut butter

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsM1021 January 06, 2011

I don't like peanut butter that much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond August 03, 2011

I loved this smoothie! It's filling and tasty. I used 1 c milk and no chocolate flavoring. I also had some cantaloupe and threw that in. It was delicious! I will make again. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DW's Ghost March 29, 2010

I made this for breakfast this morning and it was great! Easy to make too. I took advice from other reviewers and froze my banana and added a few ice cubes. I have some leftover coffee in an ice cube tray so I think next time I'll use those instead of plain ice for a touch of caffeine! Thanks for a yummy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iss May 19, 2009

I thought this was good, though it seemed to be lacking something. I added a scoop of some Chocolate Soy Protein Powder and a handful of ice cubes. This helped it to be more of a frothy drink, and added a little density to the flavor as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama with the funny kids February 05, 2009

Wow! It tastes just like a milkshake yet it has much fewer calories! I've tried many smoothie recipes this week and this one is definitely my favorite. =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissyZ May 20, 2008

I have to rate this very High..New Blender and trying to get Mark to eat..Dear Me ..he loved it and I got him to eat something ...Well drink something. Thank You so very Much. He needed something his tummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda February 22, 2004

Way too thin. Not tasty or very sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldsb67 August 14, 2013
Chocolate-Peanut Butter Smoothie