Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      Great smoothie! I am going to replace the choc syrup w/cocao next time. I also replaced the milk with "Stash" decaf chi spice tea. I didn't have plain yogurt so used non fat honey greek yogurt. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Mmmmm... the best smoothie I've made so far! I used plain yogurt instead of vanilla and it tasted great. My banana wasn't frozen so I added a few ice cubes. Will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Great smoothie. The frozen banana is key. I used fat-free milk, unsweetened cocoa powder and 1 Tbsp. of PB. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I used the natural peanut butter you buy out of the machine. It's peanuts in a big red machine that you smash out into a plastic container the amount you want. Then for the chocolate syrup I used Hersheys sugarfree in the black plastic bottle that you refrigerate after opening. Make sure you peel your bananas and put them in a freezer baggie. The frozen bananas are what makes it taste so good! This was just the smoothie recipe I was looking for! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      What's not to love here about this fabulous combination of flavors. The only change-up I made was to use vanilla ice-cream in place of the vanilla yogurt. I was making this for DS and that's why. For myself, I would have went the more skinny route. Absolute keeper here Kelly. Made for Kelly as an expression of my sympathy for the loss of her DH Eric.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      You get my total enthusiasm for this smoothie, 'cause I really liked the combo of the chocolate (I used 3 tablespoons), the PB AND the yogurt! Very, very nice taste! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the I Recommend cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I think this is a yummy and rich-tasting smoothie. I really enjoyed the combination of ingredients. I did use 2% milk in place of the skim milk because I don't do skim milk generally. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Sorry KelBel--this one just did NOT go over well with the Peanut Gallery--altho' from the recipe I thought (there I go thinking again!) this would be a sure-fire touchdown. So we had two chumps who gave "ugh, don't make this again" votes, one enthusiastic fan who stated "This is REALLY good!", and while I liked it, I didn't get quite to the "love it" level....so averaging those out gets this recipe a solid three-pointer! (Football Pool, Week #11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Thanks for sharing, KelBel but I didn't care for the recipe. I agree with Mrsvamp that the tang of the yogurt was a bit much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This is delicious. Just the right amount of peanut butter and chocolate. Made a great breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I was expecting to love this. Chocolate and peanut butter, what's not to like? But both my husband and I didn't care for it. I think it was the tang of the yogurt. Mostly I tasted yogurt and banana. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This was alright. Very very thick and super filling! More like a meal then a snack..... breakfast maybe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This was quite good! Not too sweet. I did add an extra banana to it. Thanks KelBel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Creamy and yummy. Mixed this up today for my new groom to enjoy this evening. I used the full 2 Tbs of chocolate syrup and was generous with it. I know my chocoholic well. I thought the banana was the predominant flavor even though the banana I used wasn't extra large. So the chocolate balanced it well and I know he'll be please. This was a Pick A Chef Spring 2006 choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I made this for breakfast this morning and used SF syrup. Very thick and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This made a nice quick snack for DH and I. I followed ncmystershopper and decreased the amount of chocolate syrup to 1 tablespoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Chocolatey goodness! Mde for my dd and she RAVED! Awesome- she said! Great breakfast for an on the go, always running teen! Thanks Kel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      A very nice smoothie. I halved it and made only one serving which worked out (using the yogurt I have) to 6 WW points. A little high, but a nice yummy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      A very rich and yummy smoothie. Next time I make this I would add only one tablespoon chocolate syrup, but even with the extra chocolate it was a great smoothie! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    38%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites