Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      I made a half batch using UNSWEETENED chocolate squares and crunchy peanut butter, melting everything together except the 2% milk and vanilla, in a 750 watt microwave, in 2 minute increments for a total of 4 minutes. I then stirred in the vanilla and about 3 1/2 tablespoons 2% milk because I thought the sauce was a little thick. The sweetness was perfect! Tagged for Zaar Stars ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      This is simply totally outstanding! My whole family were going crazy - especially when DH exclaimed that 'it might be the best thing I ever tasted' and proceeded to walk off with the bowI which led to our youngest hanging on to his shirt to stop him :) HAHA. I cut the recipe back by half and used a 300 ml can of sweetened cond milk which is around 10 oz, in effect cutting the sweetened cond milk back by 1/3. Even half a recipe gave lots of yummy sauce that will stretch far, unless DH gets his hands on it. It seriously took only 3 min to make. This is going straight into my 'Best of 2011' file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      We loved this recipe. The peanut butter made it very yummy. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This recipe as is, tastes more like a sugary syrup. I can't help but wonder if the 28 oz. of sweetened condensed milk is a typo. I reduced the sweetened condensed milk to a 14 oz. can and it was a lot better, but I still could hardly taste the peanut butter and it needed a stronger chocolate flavor. I added 2 more ounces of chocolate and another tablespoon of peanut butter and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Made this as written and we all loved it. We served it with ice cream. This was easy to make. The kids said this is one recipe I can make again LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      wonderful chocolate sauce BK, my peanut butter-loving DS enjoyed this on ice cream for dessert, I will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      We liked this sauce. I think we might like it even more with less condensed milk. That would make it less sweet and the chocolate and peanut butter could really shine through. It went well with waffles and pears, and also as a dip, as it is very thick. Serving size is extremely generous, we ate about 1.5 tablespoons per person each serving. Thanks, Baby Kato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Simply devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This is a really great sauce. I served it over waffles this weekend and it was hit by everyone in my family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Gotta admit that I was tempted to use extra crunchy peanut butter, but didn't ~ just followed the recipe exactly & the result is definitely OUTSTANDING! Even ate about 1/4 cup plain, which gave me my chocolate fix, & now I'm looking forward to using it on all kinds of things. Also want to use it as a fruit dip! And, one of the nice things about it is different kinds of baking squares or chocolate chips can be substituted! Many thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Really great sauce. I halved the recipe since my can of sweetened condensed milk was 14 oz. I think I would add a little more peanut butter, but then that is probably a personal preference since I've been know to just sit down with a jar of peanut butter and a spoon. Anyways, I served this over ice cream and it was fantastic. Sweet and creamy and the vanilla flavor is very subtle. Thanks BK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Wow, really easy and so good. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking squares and just combined everything and melted it in the microwave for a couple of minutes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 880.9
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    34%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 68.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 335.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 130.2 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 125.9 g
    503%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes