Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2006

      I made a double batch of these last night for a bake sale this morning. It started out a single batch...but DH LOVED these!! I also used regular choc chips (only thing on hand) Marg thank you for such an easy and wonderful recipe!! The $$$ earned goes towards Relay for Life and Breast Cancer Awareness. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      These are great! I reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup and only use 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I also substitute a cup of cereal with a cup of quick cooking oats for a bit of whole grain! My whole family loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Marg~oh where oh where has this magnificent treat been hiding all my life? This is perfect for two reasons~(well MORE then two) but right off the top, this tastes to me like a crunchy peanut butter cup. Secondly, I can make these totally vegan by substituting special dark chocolate and melting this in with the corn syrup, sugar, and peanut butter. Oh this is over the top great. My son, Bryan (vegan) scarfed them down and there was a half of rice Krispie shell left in the bottom of the pan....I grabbed that before he could :D Thanks Marg, these were really terrific.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      O.k.... I made these and got so many raves from my husband and son!! They are delicious!! I am making these for the hunting camp!! I bet they go over well!! Thank you, Marg!! Great easy recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Very easy and tasty! I am not a big sweet eater, so a bit too sweet for my taste, but all raved about them. Next time I may add 1/2 cup more peanut butter. Also, I only had regular chocolate chips. The ones on the top kept falling off (not good if eating in the car or living room lol) Next time, I may add them all into the mixture first or try melting them a bit so they stick to the top of the bars. But, all in all, great just as is! Thanks for posting Marg. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      delicious and pretty easy! couldn't stop eating them! though good warm, the consistency is much better after being refrigerated for a couple hours, so i recommend making them ahead and chilling for a bit. thanks so much! will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I bought a box of the jumbo krispies and my kids didn't really like them. So I was happy to find a recipe I could use them in! I forgot that they are 'kissed with honey' so they were WAY sweet. But the kids gobbled them up and we didn't waste! I've never been overly impressed with the marshmallow recipe so this was a nice change. Gotta feel good about throwing in some healthy peanut butter, as well! Thanks, Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These are good and very easy to make. I made them as directed the first time but the second time left out the chocolate chips and I liked it even better. Great recipe! I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      These are great Rice Krispie treats. They are easy to make and last longer(without getting hard and stale) than regular treats. I would have liked a little more peanut butter flavor, but I think if I used less chocolate chips that problem would be solved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

    • on February 24, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe to empty out my pantry and so happened I had all of these ingredients. My family LOVED these! Also, very easy to make. We do love the regular Rice Krispies also, but this recipe is definitely easier for my 5 year old to help stir.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These are great. They remind me of Scotcharoos but slightly easier to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      These are even easier to make than Rice Krispie Treats (easier to get in pan, since they're not as sticky) and every bit as delicious. I made them for a school function, but my daughter and I keep "sampling!" I love the photo, too. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      YUM, YUM and more YUM!!! I bought Rice Krispies today to prove to my children you can actually MAKE your own Krispie treats - but alas, had forgotten how. But then I found this recipe and we made these instead - so glad we did!!! These remind me of whatchamacallit candy bars - they were my favorite (I think they had caramel too, though) but you get the idea!!! EASY, FAST, FABULOUS!!! I used regular choc chips since that is all I had. Thanks for posting - this is a keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      These are delicious! I just made a batch to give away as Christmas goodies. (Ofcourse I had to taste them so I could post my review) They were very easy to make, and are unique. They are ten times better than a plain rice krispie treat. My suggestion with this or any recipe calling for measured peanut butter, is to spray your measuring cup with cooking spray or vegatable oil. Then the exact amount of peanut butter slides out, no waste! Oh, and I didnt have mini chocolate chips so I used regular size and they worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      These are one of my favourites to have around;) They're really wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    38%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 90.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    84%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes