Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate, Peanut Butter & Oatmeal Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate, Peanut Butter & Oatmeal Squares

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2013

      Delicious! Quick, easy & very satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      These are good. They had a little troubles setting but we liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Great combination!! I typically make cookies out of this recipe (we call them boiled cookies, but they have many different names) - but these squares were delicious! Here's a tip: After heating the first 4 ingredients to a rolling boil, stir constantly while boiling for 2 minutes and then remove from heat and add other ingredients. This helps it to set better. Also, there's really no need to refrigerate. They set just as quick at room temperature, and really are less likely to dry out if not put in the fridge to set. Just be sure you cover after they set. I have made this recipe with quick oats and old-fashioned oats and it always turns out for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I thought this was quick and easy to make. I had no problems and they tasted good. These squares really reminded me of no bake cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I use old fashioned oatmeal, and this did not set at all for me. It was still good though :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      This is a quick and easy way to satify your sweet tooth. All my favorite ingredients so how could I go wrong. Perfect when you need to come up with a quick dessert. Thanks for sharing, Brenda in Cry. Lk. It's a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      My cousin gave me this same recipe except hers uses only 2 cups of oatmeal. I used the 3 cups of oatmeal and butter instead of margerine (I never use margerine). It is best to use 1 minute oatmeal. These are good to make in the summer when you don't want to turn on the oven (at least in Texas). They were a hit, even with my grandson, who doesn't like peanut butter. They are a little like fudge. I'm going to add some pecans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      I should have know when I read the word "kids" that this might be too easy to be good. I'm not sure if it was because I used the uncooked oatmeal instead of instant that it didn't work out for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This is one of our most favourite treats at home. I use only about 3 tbsps. of Hintz Dutch Processed cocoa powder and increase the peanut butter to 2/3 cup. I use the Crunchy peanut butter variety for this. We love this chocolate dream treat. A definite keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate, Peanut Butter & Oatmeal Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    31%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 34.5 g
    138%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites