Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2011

      I love this!! So simple and so tasty! I'll be making this all winter. I used sugar-free cocoa mix and it works very well. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      It's hard not to love peanut butter and chocolate together! This was wonderful. It really fixes that craving for something chocolate! I will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      MMMMMMMMM! Delicious! I will be making this again often! I made it with 1% milk. Made for Potluck tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Wow what a great cocoa, it was quick and really easy to make, with great results. We enjoyed this mellow chocolate treat very much. Thanks so much for sharing. I will be making this one again. Made for Comfort Cafe SnowQueen Round 01/10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I never thought of adding PB to hot cocoa! Brilliant. Instead of using a packet of hot cocoa, I made mine from scratch and with milk (I've always preferred milk). It was sooo good. Hubby and kids loved it too. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Chocolate and peanut butter are two of my favorite flavors. This cocoa is very creamy and rich ~ what a great treat on a cool fall evening. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting this Hokies! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Ohhh soo yummy :) The peanut butter made this creamier and richer than regular hot cocoa making this seem like a really special treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very nice! I enjoyed the peanut butter taste this morning when it was 20 degrees outside! Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Delicious! We loved the blend of flavors. I added a splash of skim milk before serving, just because I usually do that to hot chocolate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Oh my this was so good and really hit the spot. I used homemade hot chocolate mix and crunchy peanut butter. Very decadent tasting treat that doesn't break the calorie bank if done right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      It's like drinking a peanut butter cup! So good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Peanut Butter and Chocolate! A Reeses Cup in a cup? What's not to like about this one?! I admit, I went a little over board with the peanut butter. Be careful with this because the peanut butter really thickens the cocoa. In this case, a little is more and does the trick ;) This is so simple, why didn't I think of this? Thanks, HokiesLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I used 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder, and added a little envelop of sugar twin. It was great but I'll prefer it with milk. So I'll try it with milk another time. Thanks Melissa. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      DS LOVED this! He kept exclaiming over how yummy it was, and even DH (who hates chocolate from mix) thought it was pretty tasty. I thought it tasted like Reese's in a cup. Made for Comfort Cafe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      how simple and so devine. made for 123 tag. Thanks hokie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was very tasty! I was wanting something different, but comforting last night. I added 2 tsp extra hot chocolate from another packet, I always do. Simply because most mugs do not hold just 6 or 8oz of water. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Well, what can I say...another winner p.b. recipe from HL. I make something similar to this using SF Torani p.b. syrup. Of course nothing beats the real thing. I used 1 packet SwissMiss No Sugar Added hot chocolate mix w/ 1 T. of Natural organic p.b. Topped w/ a few marshmellows and a dab of whip topping. A drizzle of Reese's p.b. icecream topping made it just perfect. Really rich and comforting for cold winter days and nights. Thanks for a another keeper Mel.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Hot Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    39%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 222.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites