Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      If you have not tried this recipe, do it now! We made one batch and had to immediately make another...it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      This is the best fudge. It's the good old fashioned kind I remember my Mom making. I am so happy to have found this recipe! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Very easy and quick to make....Taste as good as Macanac Island fudge or better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I can't believe how great this fudge is!! It's smooth and creamy, but not with the mushy texture. This is the kind you can actually bite! It's really too good! I couldn't leave it alone! Easy to make too. It only took about 20 minutes from start to finish. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Inez, this is an excellent fudge. Is the cream of tartar the secret ingredient. This is the very first time I have seen it in a fudge recipe. No wonder you are famous for this fudge! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      We were quite amazed that this was so easy to make. Definitely will make this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      I hate recipes like this. You make it, and it goes so darn quick you only get one piece! It was made to have for dessert but was gone before dinner was even started. LOL! This is absolutely awesome fudge, and we thank you for the recipe. We thank you so much we're making again today. *s* Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      This is by far the best fudge recipe I have ever come across. I have made it several times for the kids and they keep asking for more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      well i did not make it but inez sent me some in my swap box and boy was it good i ate almost all of it mysealf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Wonderful! I almost ruined it by dropping my candy thermometer into the pan!! So because of that I overheated it just a tad, but it was still great! I also omitted the walnuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Made this as a surprise for my 15 yr. old daughter who's middle name should be "Reese". It was fast, easy and she loved it! Creamy and rich and the chocolate-peanut butter combo was, as always, delicious! P.S. Skipped the nuts, cause no one is fond of them here, but it still turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Out of this world!!!!!!! I am so happy I found this recipe. This is fudge the way fudge is supposed to be!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This is REAL peanut butter fudge!! Fantastic! I will be making a lot of this for the holidays. Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Fudge is my favorite candy and I've made hundreds of pounds of it in my lifetime. I was worried about stirring this while it was still hot since conventional wisdom dictates fudge must cool down before you stir it. No problem! You get to eat it that much faster!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This is so simple and really very good. I don't normally keep cream of tarter on hand, so I substituted 1/8 tsp baking powder and 1/8 tsp baking soda. Turns out fantastic. And sets up so nice. Thank you for the post

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      A friend of mine made a batch of peanut butter fudge and a batch of chocolate fudge and brought me some of each...I decided to return the favor only I mixed the two into one with this recipe and took her some...She claims its the best fudge she has ever had and demanded the recipe from me right then! She has since stopped making her old fudge recipes and makes this one! The people at her office request her to bring this everytime they have their Friday potlucks! Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I was unsure when I was pouring it into the pan, but it was delicious (and easy with a candy thermometer) I made this for Christmas cookies, and it made a nice, smooth fudge. I did omit the walnuts, however for personal preference. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Delicious . Great experience for my first time fudge. Smooth texture and yummy flavor. Making more for my trip to the family Christmas visit. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Finally!! I've found a fudge recipe that is easy, and sets up fast! My teenage son, Shayne,kept going back for seconds, thirds, and fourths! Delicious Fudge! Thanks! Katie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! I made it without the walnuts, and it still turned out perfect. Make sure you allow the fudge to cool completely before cutting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7132.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3723
    52%
    Total Fat 413.7 g
    636%
    Saturated Fat 76.0 g
    380%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2628.6 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 794.1 g
    264%
    Dietary Fiber 41.9 g
    167%
    Sugars 658.7 g
    2635%
    Protein 153.4 g
    306%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites