15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasty! I used this recipe to frost a yellow cake. DH and I really enjoyed the flavor combination. The consistency was different than other frosting recipes I've made. It was very smooth and kind of glossy. This recipe made enough to cover my 9x9 cake with a little to spare. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 01, 2013

Pretty good. Peanut butter taste was more than I expected... thought it was going to be more chocolatey. Was very good, though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyparentingguide June 21, 2007

This frosting was very good. I frosted my dtr's birthday cake with it, as she loves chocolate & peanut butter. I enjoyed the taste of the frosting, but did find the texture to be kind of greasy. I guess that shouldn't be a suprise with all of that peanut butter, but it certainly was a different consistency than most frostings I have tried. I tried adding some extra powdered sugar, which did cut the greasiness somewhat. But if you are a chocolate & p'butter fan, I would not let that stop you from trying this recipe, as the taste is really very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii February 13, 2004

This frosting was delicious and thick. It stretches far!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cre8yourf8 September 21, 2013

What's not to love? A half a recipe made enough frosting for 12 cup cakes. Will make this recipe many times over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG September 22, 2012

This was very good. I did have to add another tablespoon of milk to get it a smooth consistency. I put this on a chocolate banana cake and it was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Nurse August 04, 2012

YUMMY! Just like a Reeses!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooklyn Girl August 23, 2009

i loved it!! just the right amount of peanut butter and chocolate! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ninnaa March 31, 2007

Got rave reviews at a Labor Day picnic with two requests for the recipe. Went perfect with brownies! I made it exactly the way it was laid out. The only thing I would do different in the future is add more powdered sugar to get it a bit more on the stiff side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bozydeaux September 06, 2006

Followed to a T, and was pretty happy with the results. Made enough for a thin layer on a 9x13 pan of brownies. Added a little more milk with the sugar

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djafishfria September 02, 2006
Chocolate-Peanut Butter Frosting