Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      This frosting was delicious and thick. It stretches far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Tasty! I used this recipe to frost a yellow cake. DH and I really enjoyed the flavor combination. The consistency was different than other frosting recipes I've made. It was very smooth and kind of glossy. This recipe made enough to cover my 9x9 cake with a little to spare. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      What's not to love? A half a recipe made enough frosting for 12 cup cakes. Will make this recipe many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This was very good. I did have to add another tablespoon of milk to get it a smooth consistency. I put this on a chocolate banana cake and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      YUMMY! Just like a Reeses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Pretty good. Peanut butter taste was more than I expected... thought it was going to be more chocolatey. Was very good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      i loved it!! just the right amount of peanut butter and chocolate! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Got rave reviews at a Labor Day picnic with two requests for the recipe. Went perfect with brownies! I made it exactly the way it was laid out. The only thing I would do different in the future is add more powdered sugar to get it a bit more on the stiff side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Followed to a T, and was pretty happy with the results. Made enough for a thin layer on a 9x13 pan of brownies. Added a little more milk with the sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Great frosting, I put it on an eggless chocolate. Very rich and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This was a fabulous recipe. My husband and kids loved it. I'm sure I will will be making it again soon by request! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      This frosting was very good. I frosted my dtr's birthday cake with it, as she loves chocolate & peanut butter. I enjoyed the taste of the frosting, but did find the texture to be kind of greasy. I guess that shouldn't be a suprise with all of that peanut butter, but it certainly was a different consistency than most frostings I have tried. I tried adding some extra powdered sugar, which did cut the greasiness somewhat. But if you are a chocolate & p'butter fan, I would not let that stop you from trying this recipe, as the taste is really very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      What a perfect frosting for chocolate cake!! Best of both worlds! I had to add a little more milk than what the recipe called for but it was a hit at an office birthday party! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      We're big chocolate/peanut butter fans here at our house so this recipe sounded tempting! I was just going to make a box mix chocolate cake and wanted frosting that was tastier than the canned stuff... this was SO yummy! Simple to make, and the peanut butter flavor wasn't too overpowering. It was the perfect mix. I'll use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      This was really tasty and easy to prepare. I used a total of 4 tbsps. of Virtually fat-free milk for the milk. Since I did not have vanilla extract on hand and I was making this frosting for a mango sponge cake, I used 1/2 tsp. of mango essence and 1/2 tsp. of almond essence as a substitute for the vailla essence. This was really good on the cake and even good on its own. While I was transferring this to a bowl, some of it fell onto my kitchen countertop and I put it on my finger and licked it clean - it was soooooooo good! Thank you for sharing a yummy frosting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1314.8
     
    Calories from Fat 625
    47%
    Total Fat 69.5 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 50.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 735.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 165.0 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 141.6 g
    566%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites