Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cookie Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      Very good, but very sweet! Next time I might cut down on the peanut butter filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Made this for a potluck at work. I am glad I got a piece because there wasn't any left over to take home. I left off the pecans and just topped it with a few decorative sprinkles to dress it up a bit. It was a big hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Wow wow wow!! This is awesome and way too easy! I made 1 and 1/2 times the filling for more peanut buttery taste and didn't use the pecans on top. So good and sooo delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I've made this twice in 2 weeks for birthdays!! Absolutely AMAZING!! so simple, yet so delicious. it tastes like an updated "buckeye!" I made this for one birthday, where I also made two other cakes, and this was by far the first to go!! The first time I made it, the chocolate on top cracked horribly after being chilled and I could barely cut it. ***This is what I did: Add 2 tablespoons shortening (I used crisco) to the chocolate chips when you melt them and then pour onto the peanut butter layer. Even after being chilled in the fridge, it was just barely soft, and cut perfectly! It was so much prettier :) Thanks for a GREAT recipe...I'll be making this very often! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was my son's birthday cake. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This was just wonderfully sweet! I was just looking to see how I can jazz up my regular cookie dough and am very glad that I found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This recipe comes from the year that my mom was in the bakeoff... besides her recipe, this is my favorite one! Credit really goes to Jenny Monfred, she made up one mean pie! My only changes were not to use the walnut dough, and use different flavors of chips, like toffee. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This recipe rocks! I actually used the recipe right from the Pillsbury website. I used my own cookie recipe....which was great. It of course took a bit longer to bake and next time I would actually half it cause it was a bit much. But, I highly recommend this recipe if you are a chocolate peanut butter fan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    46%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 13.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 162.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites