Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2012

      Made this to rave reviews for a party. Making it again for a cake walk at my daughter's school tomorrow. Weirdly, my family and I don't like the cake, either because of the large quantity of sour cream or because we don't like box cakes. I may try it again with one of the copycat recipes for box mix, to see if we like it better! :) I did use at least 20 mini-pb cups last time, 25 this time, and I'm going to chop some for the top. The finished cake is beautiful, and the recipe is so easy! This is likely going to be my go-to cake for parties/events from now on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      This cake was so easy, yet so delicious you would have thought I slaved over it, but didn't! The peanut butter taste was great but not overwhelming. Family enjoyed this, and whenever I need a peanut butter chocolate fix, I know where to find it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Wowzersssss! everyone loved it ,there's none left , lol. This one will be in my favorites, ty for posting Parsley..So easy to make too. Anyone who likes peanut butter and chocolate, you must try this recipe, you won't regret it. I cooked mine for 1 hour at 325 degrees, in black bundt pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Very good - I only wish there were some way to keep the peanut butter cups from "disappearing" into the cake. Next time I will try freezing them to see if that helps at all. I started with full fat sour cream, then ran out so filled in with reduced fat sour cream. When I didn't have enough of that either, I finished with fat free vanilla yogurt. I think it probably gave it a litttle bit of a spongier texture, but it was very good. I mailed half the cake to my college daughter and it held up very well. Loved the peanut butter and chocolate chip glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      I did not have as much luck as everyone else. I used a dark chocolate cake mix, and maybe it's not as sweet as devils food is. The peanut butter cups in the middle sunk to the bottom, so they kind of pooled at the rounded part of the the bundt. I used my pampered chef stone bundt pan in the microwave, as directed for 12 mins on high. I have made cakes successfully this way before. But this is one was very dry at the edges. If I try again I will use devils food mix and microwave it for a little less time. I will also put the peanut butter cups in after about 2/3 of the batter instead of half.

      The one trick I tried that seemed to work well has to do with the frosting. I bought a bag of mini peanut butter cups for the recipe, but only used a dozen as directed inside the cake. So instead of melting peanut butter and chocolate together, I just used the rest of the bag of peanut butter cups which measured out to a little over a cup.

      My husband took the leftovers to work the next day and said the cake was moister after having sat for a day (covered in fridge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I received a bundt cake pan for Christmas, and this recipe was my first attempt at a bundt cake. It was wonderful!! After reading some reviews, I added a few more halves of mini peanut butter cups. I was worried about the cake sticking to the pan, so I used a lot of butter-flavored Crisco and flour on it. I also coated the pan with chocolate powder, for good measure. I looked online, and some people said to let the cake cool completely before inverting on a plate. Other said wait only ten minutes. I followed the recipe and removed it from the pan after ten minutes. It came out perfectly! Thanks for this yummy (and easy) recipe! I've never had my guests take seconds of desserts! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      This went over GREAT...too much for the three of us so I shared with a friend and took some to work..All wanted the recipe. Perfect blend of Choc and PB...Did use a German Chocolate Mix and added Reese Peanut Butter chips in the middle with the Reeses....But, what I kept hearing was about the Icing...Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I made this for my DH's birthday, and he was quite pleased. Great recipe, and I love how easy it was! Next time I'll probably add more pb cups, but will make no other changes. Thank you for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      ***Update: I made this again using an inexpensive silicone bundt pan ($7.99) for 12 minutes at level 10 in my microwave. It rose almost over the edge while cooking, but did not overflow. My family thought that while it was cooked completely through that it was a tad bit dry. Next time I may try 11 minutes on level 10 or 12 minutes on level 9.*** Thanks for posting this simple recipe for my chocolate and peanut butter loving family. I used 12 miniature peanut butter cups and my family LOVED it, but thought I should have added more. I'm not a chocolate cake fan and thought that it was too rich, but according to my family my vote doesn't count. Thanks again Parsley, you've made some fans with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      My daughter and I made this for my husband's birthday. We used low fat sour cream and more peanut butter cups than called for. Everyone loved this! Not super sweet but wonderful chocolate and peanut butter flavor! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      DELISH! It was super easy to make! There was a bit too much batter for my bundt pan (maybe it rose too much because i waited too long?) and made a huge mess in my oven. And I can't believe how bad it is for you, but it's soooo good! I may just have another piece right now! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Wow - my husband predicted this would be the best cake I've made and I think he is right!! I make cakes for my colleagues for their birthdays and this one was REALLY well received! Thanks parsley!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      THIS IS A REALLY, REALLY TASTY CAKE especially for someone like me who enjoys chocolate & PB almost any ol' way! Must admit, too, that I did use rounded measures of the chips & the creamy PB! Definitely worth makeing again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This cake is a little taste heaven! Moist and melts in your mouth! we chopped up Reeses peanut cups and sprinkled on top, which made it really pretty. We also used chunky peanut butter. Yum-yum! By they way, this cake was made by 3 high school girls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Very rich, moist cake. I used more than 10 mini PB cups, and will probably use even more the next time I make it. They tended to float up towards the top during baking, and I would have rathered them be more distributed throughout. Overall, a great, easy cake to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is great if you like chocolate cake. DH and I were hoping for more peanut butter-y taste. I used a whole bag of mini-cups (reserved some for crushing and sprinkling over the top....and I ate some...). Still want more PB taste. Would also be interested to sub in yellow cake mix for the chocolate--don't know if that would work. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This cake looks great! I expected taste similar to a pound cake but it was lighter and airy with the perfect blend of peanut butter and chocolate. It was so simple! The next time I will serve it warm with whip cream or vanilla ice cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Last year I made chocolate layer cake with peanut butter frosting for the cake walk at our school Spring Fling. This year I have decided to make this cake. But I couldn't take it to school without trying it first...right? Well, it is every bit as delicious and easy as it looks. My bundt pan is white inside but dark outside, and 50 minutes at 350 made it just a tad dry, so I'll have to adjust temp and time next time. But the cake comes together in a SNAP, is full of chocolate and peanut butter flavor, and is just an all around wonderful recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      oh wow what a wonderful cake I made this for my PB-loving DS I didn't have mini PB cups so I just used the regular size and chopped them into fourths, thank you for shaing this great cake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Wanted to post my changes. I could taste a little sour cream flavor in the cake and don't know if it's bcz I used light sour cream? Or if you were just supposed to! I didn't have a box mix, so I used Moist Deluxe Dark Chocolate Cake Mix(Copycat-Duncan Hines), but used 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat. I also used Sucanat for the sugar. I didn't have the PB cups, but would try it next time. Instead, I put choc. chips in between the layers. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    55%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 81.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 566.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes