Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. Chocolate and peanut butter in the same pan!!!! What more can a girl ask for????? These were excellent. I've been looking for a new brownie recipe after I discovered that I could no longer use the gluten free pancake and baking mix that I had been using for brownies. This is my new favorite. I used a GF flour mix and added 1/2 T of ground flax seed and they turned out great. Thanks for posting this KelBel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      If you are looking for a moist delicious brownie this is the recipe for you. I took other reviewer's advice and increased the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. I also substituted 2 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the unsweetened chocolate squares (that was what I had onhand). I definitely will be preparing these again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Very nice cakelike brownie! My husband said they were very good! This went together quickly and was easy to do. I just heated my chocolate on the stove, watching carefully, with the butter and it was fine. Thanks KelBel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Very fudgy and delicious brownie. I have to say the peanut butter flavour wasn't as noticeable in the finished product as I thought it would be because the batter had this wonderful strong aroma of peanut butter before baking. The brownie itself is moist, chocolaty, with just a hint of PB in there. I will make this recipe again because I have been looking for a nice Choc. PB Brownie recipe for a while and this fits the bill nicely. I may just use a bit extra peanut butter next time or add in some chopped peanut butter cups to bring out the PB flavour more. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! I made this in mini-muffin pans, and I got about 28 brownies--but some were overfilled, so I think I could have gotten 2 1/2 dozen if I'd been more careful. I baked them at 350 for about 13 minutes, and they seemed to be just right. The peanut butter flavor was not very noticeable when they were still warm, but once they'd cooled, it really shone through. Thanks for posting, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      wow, this was the best brownie I have ever made. It is so easy to make, comes out so moist and yummy - definitely a keeper recipe! I lvoed it. I did add 1/2 cup peanut butter, like other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These turned out so moist and were just delicious. I served them today when I had family visiting. I followed the recipe, didnt make any changes and I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I too love the flavor combo's of both p.b. and chocolate. I did take the advice of previous reviewers and added a handful of both white choco-chips and dark choco. Upped the amount of p.b. and vanilla. Wonderful, Wonderful!~ I decided to make these to show my appreciation to Kelly and sorrow in the loss of DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      very easy and tasted good but i had to tell people there was peanut butter in them as it was very mild. the following times i made it i doubled the pb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      What an awesome recipe for a busy mom! It was so quick and easy to make with yummy results! Next time I may even add some chocolate icing to make it even more sinful (but it is great without it too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Kel, these brownies are wonderful, I increased the vanilla by a teaspoon, and also increased the PB to 1/2 cup, added in some mini chocolate baking chips also, my chocolate-peanut butter loving DS loved them! thanks so much Kel!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      These are so delicious, have a wonderful texture and go together so quickly. Can't miss with chocolate and peanut butter as ingredients. Will definitely double next time - they went fast. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      What a great recipe!! It has been made and consumed in less than 24 hours. We love the chocolate and peanut butter together. I wouldn't change a thing - except to double it and make more!! It is also EASY enough to make regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.4
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    47%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 54.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 195.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites