Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2011

      I can't believe these awesome treats have only 14 ratings. These are awesome!
      I made these for Christmas last year and always are looking for special occasions to make them. The rice Krispies and nuts really at to this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      OH ....MY.... GOD! These were fantastic and loved by everyone! Made doubling the batch and rolling all those balls worth it! Since I was in a rush I froze them like DaniClement and it was easy to handle afterwards. This is a keeper! I can't wait to make these again!! WARNING: Tall glass of milk needed for this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I made these for DH, and he can't get enough of them! They are so easy to make and so good! Instead of using butter to help melt the chocolate, I used a tiny bit of water. I found that the butter yielded a thicker chocolate consistency that was a little bit harder to work with than the water. But wonderful - thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Fifteen minutes chill time was almost unbearable when you’re hungry for this sweet treat. Not to mention the three vultures hovering around me. Man, I’ll be lucky to get two or three of these!!! Maybe that is a good thing, then I will not eat them all!! These are just so simple to make, so double the batch and…..Make a few little boxes, place a paper dollie in it and put a few of these chocolate balls inside and pass them out to friends. Don’t forget a tiny little bow. That would be a nice gift around any Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      I have a recipe similar to his, but when it comes to melting chocolate ( I use whole bag) it calls for paraffin wax, not margarine or butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I made these for my son and he absolutely loved them! I had a hard time keeping him from eating the mixture before we rolled them in chocolate. Very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Fantastic!! Made these last year for my Christmas cookie trays. They were a hit! Started making them again this year. My husband loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Made about 65 of these for Christmas, they were awesome. I kept them in the freezer for ," safe keeping", and they kept disappearing. They are chocolatey, crunchy, smooth, and perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I made 1 1/2 the amount of this recipe because I left out the nuts and wanted to have a decent size batch. While I was mixing them I had some difficulty getting the ingredient to incorporate. I wasn't sure I should have crushed the rice crispies a bit or melted the peanut butter or what. I just couldn't get everything to blend...so I decided heck with it and used my hands..MUCH easier. Once these were chilled they rolled much better than my other recipe that leaves my hands sticky, no mess at all there. However, this is where I got to the "hard" part. I couldn't see how 6oz (1.5 times for 1.5 times the balls) would ever cover this batch. I mean technically the amount might be enough but you need for dipping. So I used a full 12oz bag of semisweet chips and 3TBS of butter in a pan as directed. Instantly my chocolate ceased up. I don't know why! I was disheartened but found a bag of milk chocolate chips and used shortening instead to think this out (as I've always used shortening). Again unfortunately though it melted great, I think my shortening is beyond dates and the chocolate tasted funny. I did try them anyway though (hopefully I don't get sick) and the peanut butter balls themselves are very good! I'll make these again with semi-sweet chocolate and fresh shortening. One thing I might do though is mix the peanut butter and icing sugar before adding the rice crispies. My rice crispies got coated with sugar and it didn't incorporate as well as I would have liked. Overall though this is a keeper recipe, I just need to learn how to boil water -or melt chocolate! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Great recipe! Very easy and taste great! Although mine didn't turn out quite as pretty as the pics - still working on getting the dipping part down! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent! I finally found a version that matched those of my childhood. My children were delighted too, since they were the exact same ones that their grandmother had purchased years ago at the cookie swap! A Christmas tradition regained!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      these are very very rich and very good, i found freezing the peanut butter balls made them the easiest to handle when dipping them in warm chocolate, and it also helped the chocolate to cool to the peanut butter quickly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      To die for. Use toothpicks to hold and dip the balls, a fork does work too! Crunchy peanut butter does the trick and omit the nuts. Now part of my Xmas baking, which I start two months in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Oh, Mae. I love the semisweet chocolate with the peanut butter! I made a batch one night, rolled them in balls, and intended to dip them in chocolate after work the next day. DH left me 7 to dip! He ate the entire tray in a day! I made a second batch and dipped them that night. And yes, I forgave him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      These are sooooo good! I have been making the same kind of cookies but this recipe is so much easier. I used chunky peanutbutter instead of adding nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      I have made something very simular before. Perfect chocolate/peanut butter combo, easy and NO BAKE as its hot here and I dont want to turn on the over! I put them in a bag in the freezer and am popping them as I need a chocolate fix..LOL TY Mae, these will be on hand all summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (590 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    68%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites