Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Orange Marmalade Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Orange Marmalade Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2003

      Excellent brownies. I never had orange and chocolate together in brownies before but we loved the combination. I had to make a small change to this recipe because I only had 4 squares of unsweetened chocolate I added 1 ounce (square) of semi sweet chocolate and I was also out of the extracts, so I skipped the vanilla and just added 1 teaspoon of orange juice. Delicious even though we couldn't wait for 24 hours as the recipe suggests. Thanks for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Very good brownie. Have made this twice, once with regular marmalade and the second time with English cut. My sister loved this the first time, but all she said when I made it the second time was "WoW".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Thanks Mirj, this recipe deserves 5 stars! I made half a recipe in an 8x8 inch pan exactly as described. They do need a day or two to mellow. I had doubts tasting these the night they were made since the chocolate was too bitter and the orange too strong--but the change after 24 hours was incredible. WOW! The flavors were perfectly balanced and the texture was very moist without being gooey. My only addition might be a chocolate glaze or frosting but they're wonderful plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      Mirj this was a excellent brownie!! thank you. I love anything involving chocolate and orange, it is a great combination to me. Miss those days where I could buy Jaffa chocolate when I was in Melbourne. you have brought all those wonderful memories back with this very simple recipe. Thanks for the detailed instructions too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These brownies really do need a day or two to "mellow". I served them 24 hrs. after I made them, and they were a tad dry, but they were actually more moist two days later! I didn't have orange marmalade, so I used tangerine marmalade, and I reduced the vanilla to 1 tbsp., which I thought was sufficient. I also increased the orange extract to 2 teaspoons, but I think that next time I will up it to three. I made an orange butter cream frosting for the brownies, because I didn't want to have "chocolate overload". The orange frosting was a nice compliment to the chocolate brownie. I can see making these in the fall with the orange frosting, an adding some chocolate sprinkles on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Yummy, However I had to consult with my mother (a retired Home Economics Teacher) about the amount of Vanilla. 3 Tablespoons is almost an entire small bottle of Vanilla. Way too much! I put in 1 teaspoon instead and it was fine. It wasn't as moist and chewy as I would have liked but the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Very nice recipe. Like one reviewer stated these brownies were more like a dense cake. I didn't add any nuts as my daughter (10 yrs old) who was making them doesn't like nuts. We did frost these with a chocolate ganache. YUM!! This satisfied her chocolate craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Flavour wise, these are wicked!! Yum. I used a homemade marmalade made out of blood oranges which my friend gave me. She diced the orange, so there were little nuggets of "gold" in the brownies. I wouldn't say they are brownies, more like cake. So I sort of gave them a new name, "Marmalade Crackle Cake"......my friends even fought over this delicious "cake"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I needed something for Rosh Hashanah lunch that was chocolate and these fit the bill. These were a nice twist on a brownie and the orange flavor was an unexpected surprise to those partaking. I used margarine instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Orange Marmalade Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.3
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    53%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 63.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 93.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites