Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Orange Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      This fudge tastes like a Cadbury Chocolate orange! I added a tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp orange extract and 2 Tablespoons of butter. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Incredible!!! So many people raved about this fudge (which I have made twice in a week already!) and I felt a twinge of guilt about the fact that it only took about five minutes to prepare, from start to finish!!! I have made fudge in the past which entailed a lot of time and fuss, and all I can say is that nothing compared to the ease, simplicity and taste of this recipe! Instead of using orange zest, I used 1 1/2 tsp of orange extract, and it tasted just like Chocolate Orange confectionery that can be bought in the candy section of grocery stores! (but softer)! I placed the condensed milk and Chocolate chips in a bowl, mixed it together, then nuked it in the microwave at power level 7 for three minutes. After mixing it with a wooden spoon until it was smooth and blended, I added the extract. So easy! This recipe will readily lend itself to experimentation. (and I WILL be experimenting!) Maybe next time I'll use white chocolate chips with almond extract, or maybe peanut butter chips! Thank you so much for posting, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Fantastic, whipped this up this morning before work. Made in microwave as per another reviewers suggestion 3 minutes on 70% power. Didn't even stir during this time. Mixed together beautifully. I used about a cup each of milk and dark chocolate and half a cup on peppermint chocolate & about 1/2 tsp peppermint essence. Its in the fridge chilling now & the whole process took only 5 minutes. From the taste on the spoon this is going to be great. Is supposed to be a gift for this afternoon, hope it makes it there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      I really enjoyed this fudge. Simple. Easy. Quick. I used dark chocolate and walnuts. I rate 4 stars as a recipe that I would do again and share with others. 5 stars is something I'm dying to make again and add to my home cookbook. The only reason I didn't do 5 stars is becuase I like the texture of Mackinaw Island fudge the most (which the make on cooled granite stone). Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      These are great for someone like me who can't have gluten! I used the peppermint extract, and they flew off the plate at a party I hosted.

      My only thought, and this sounds a little silly perhaps: be sure you are using sweetened condensed milk and not evaporated milk, as the latter would yield terrible, wet results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This is superb. I changed it up by using dark chocolate,1/4 c pecans and 1/4 c chopped dried cranberries num num kpb

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Came out perfect. Did not need to keep chilled after it had set. I probably added a bit more zest than listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Cadbury Orange Chocolate hello! This recipe is so easy a child could make it and it would turn out. It disappeared as fast as it was made. I used orange extract, 2 tsp., what flavor. I used my microwave for 2 min., mixed it up well with the extract, put it in the pan and let cool, then covered with foil and put it into the frig. 2 hrs. later it was set and ready. My son, husband, daughter-in- law and 3 teenage boys devoured all of it. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      Really really nice. The only thing is that it didn't settle enough for me to cut pieces. That is probaby because I used a little more milk (400g can).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      This actually came out much better than I anticipated. I made it with orange extract and walnuts. I usually spend a ton of time each December baking like mad for my staff, but this year I didn't have time, so I sought out easy recipes. This was SO quick in the microwave. After the first batch, I decided I wanted mocha, too, so I made a batch and left out the orange extract. I added an individual packet of instant coffee to the milk before heating, and it came out perfect. Thanks for the simple recipe I can use year after year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      wow, so good and so easy! I found that letting the fudge set in the refrigerator overnight made a big difference in the texture, even after it was brought back to room temp. I used dried cranberries in place of the nuts - orange cranberry fudge!!! Thanks for a really nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I made this just as directed and I LOVED the flavor. Not sure I am 100% fan of the consistancy...I like my fudge a little more firm. But, have decided to make another batch and cook it a little longer to see if that makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Great Recipe! Gave as gifts to several people who raved about it! Can't believe how quick and easy this recipe was. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Very, very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Fantastic! Super easy, too. I used 2 tsp. orange extract instead of the orange zest, and it was perfect. I made one batch without nuts and used chopped walnuts for the other, since it was what I had on hand. Today, I am going to try and make a mint variation. Thanks for the recipe, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I made this for the holidays and it was a big hit! This has now been added to my regular baking goodies. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      although, this candy had a great orange flavor, we didn't care for this. It's not what I consider fudge. My husband thought it was more on the chewy side. I also don't care to keep my fudges refrigerated. When I took it out of the refrigerator, the chocolate melted on our fingers. Sorry, I was really hoping to love this, seeing how it is so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I LOVE this fudge recipe!! It is very versatile. I made it once with only the choc. chips, condensed milk and 1/2 tsp of orange extract, once with the choc. chips, cond. milk, and 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and crushed candycane on top, and once with choc. chips, cond. milk, and walnuts. I used Nestle choc. chips and Borden Sweetened Condensed Milk and it set perfectly. It was solid, yet creamy. What an easy, yet delicious recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      WORST fudge recipe I have ever had the misfortune of making! It gets one star from me because it apparently worked for other people. This garbage did not set properly, even after over 15 hours. Do NOT make this recipe unless you are willing to risk the colossal waste of time and money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    43%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites