69 Reviews

This fudge tastes like a Cadbury Chocolate orange! I added a tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp orange extract and 2 Tablespoons of butter. Delicious!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNCupcake December 19, 2010

Incredible!!! So many people raved about this fudge (which I have made twice in a week already!) and I felt a twinge of guilt about the fact that it only took about five minutes to prepare, from start to finish!!! I have made fudge in the past which entailed a lot of time and fuss, and all I can say is that nothing compared to the ease, simplicity and taste of this recipe! Instead of using orange zest, I used 1 1/2 tsp of orange extract, and it tasted just like Chocolate Orange confectionery that can be bought in the candy section of grocery stores! (but softer)! I placed the condensed milk and Chocolate chips in a bowl, mixed it together, then nuked it in the microwave at power level 7 for three minutes. After mixing it with a wooden spoon until it was smooth and blended, I added the extract. So easy! This recipe will readily lend itself to experimentation. (and I WILL be experimenting!) Maybe next time I'll use white chocolate chips with almond extract, or maybe peanut butter chips! Thank you so much for posting, Marg!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit January 03, 2010

Fantastic, whipped this up this morning before work. Made in microwave as per another reviewers suggestion 3 minutes on 70% power. Didn't even stir during this time. Mixed together beautifully. I used about a cup each of milk and dark chocolate and half a cup on peppermint chocolate & about 1/2 tsp peppermint essence. Its in the fridge chilling now & the whole process took only 5 minutes. From the taste on the spoon this is going to be great. Is supposed to be a gift for this afternoon, hope it makes it there!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thehungrykiwi June 03, 2010

I really enjoyed this fudge. Simple. Easy. Quick. I used dark chocolate and walnuts. I rate 4 stars as a recipe that I would do again and share with others. 5 stars is something I'm dying to make again and add to my home cookbook. The only reason I didn't do 5 stars is becuase I like the texture of Mackinaw Island fudge the most (which the make on cooled granite stone). Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michigan-fan December 05, 2011

These are great for someone like me who can't have gluten! I used the peppermint extract, and they flew off the plate at a party I hosted.

My only thought, and this sounds a little silly perhaps: be sure you are using sweetened condensed milk and not evaporated milk, as the latter would yield terrible, wet results.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Meehan December 01, 2010

This is superb. I changed it up by using dark chocolate,1/4 c pecans and 1/4 c chopped dried cranberries num num kpb

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen May 30, 2010

Yes! I made this tasty fudge last night. I love chocolate + orange, so I followed the recipe exactly...including the zest. I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was. The texture was smooth, and the fudge was creamy, with a nicely balanced orange flavor. The toasted nuts added crunchy texture. What a win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny B. December 31, 2015

Fantastic recipe! Very easy to follow, even for a rubbish cook like me, and the result was amazing! I can't wait to use this recipe again and experiment with flavours! Can't recommend it highly enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugsy January 03, 2015

this is so creamy it practically melts in your mouth. We loved the hint of orange in this too. Great addition to our holiday trays. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 22, 2014

Came out perfect. Did not need to keep chilled after it had set. I probably added a bit more zest than listed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth K - Psuedo Chef December 31, 2013
Chocolate Orange Fudge