Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      These are pleasntly different, with a nice, subtle orange flavor. Plus, they bake so well--chewy with a crusty outside. For fat I used 7 tbs. of butter and 3 tbs. of olive oil to cut down on saturated fat with no difference in the flavor whatsoever. These cookies didn't last 2 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      These cookies were delicious. I have long been trying to find the "perfect" chocolate chip cookie recipe, and I think I have found it! I made a slight change to the recipe in that I substituted orange blossom water for the orange rind (I didn't have any), and walnuts for the pecans (ditto). The recipe was very easy to follow and prep time was minimal. I think it would be a great recipe for even a novice baker. If you are in search of a great cookie, give this recipe a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Very nice! Sometimes chocolate chip cookies are too sickly and sweet but the orange rind gave these a nice flavour. They were nice and crispy outside, but soft inside. Only problem was that I ate most of them myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      WOW!!! These are amazing! I actually didn't put nuts in them (didn't have any and just plain wanted to try them with the contrasting chocolate and orange flavors without interruption). I used fresh orange rind right off an orange and chopped just before putting them in. I also used a little more orange than what the recipe called for, and also a little more chocolate chips. It made them very soft inside with a nice crunchy outside (thanks to the sugar coating). They turned out great! Wonderful idea to coat them with sugar and orange rind. I'm still so amazed with them. I just made them tonight and can't get over how great they are! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Exellent cookies! I must admit though, that I didn't roll them in the sugar mixture. My only problem is that I'm the only one in the family who liked them; they're all such picky eaters 'cos they didn't even try them, the combination of orange and chocolate didn't appeal to them. Can't understand why?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      I tripled this recipe to make 150 cookies and my church gobbled them up. Thanks very much! I also substituted half white chocolate chips/semi-sweet chocolate chips, and the white chocolate stood out nicely against the dark chocolate. Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I only used 1/2 c. of margarine, and in the cookies I put pieces of sugared orangepeels. The cookies were very easy to shape. I also omitted the last part where you dip in sugar and orangepeel. They came out great and very orangy. One batch I overbaked, sothey came out crisp. Personally I liled them just at 12 minutes max for a softer, chewy cookie. Tastes great out of the freezer as well. It was a big hit with family and grandchildren.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      If I could give more stars, I would have. I quadrupled the recipe for a big family Easter get-together, and everyone loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful! This is my favourite flavour combination and the cookies did not disappoint! What a pleasure to eat. They were gone in no time at all. Note to Mrs. R - I wish I had have read your review before I started baking because I noticed that we had no milk, only after the first batch had come out of the oven! grrrrrr

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Loved these oh so much! Next time im gonna make them the same but instead of adding morsels, i will put a hershey kiss on top of each one. the morsels are a little too chocolaty, but other than that, YUMMY! thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Super. Made these with butter-flavor Crisco and I'm very pleased! I did add about a TBLS. of orange juice and used chocolate chunks instead of morsels. Next time I'll double the recipe and add the pecans - the 'crunch' from the nuts will make them even better, no doubt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      VERY good!! I left out the pecans since I didn't have any. These are chewy and gooey when warm! WARNING: DO NOT MAKE THESE UNLESS YOU HAVE MILK ON HAND!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Super delicious !!! The orange rind enhances the chocolate flavour v nicely. I am sure none shall remain in the cookie jar even for a day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Delicious! I made these for a vegan friend, so I used Earth Balance margarine and subbed Ener-G egg replacer for the egg, and they came out wonderful! I thought the flavor might be too unusual for my kids, but they loved them! Great texture, with the sugar making the outside slightly crunchy, while the inside is soft and a bit chewy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Delicious flavors, and a new favorite. I added a bit of orange extract since my dried orange zest didn't seem very potent. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These have been added to my list of Christmas cookies! They are perfect, the orange flavour really comes out and the sugar coating makes a nice crisp exterior.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I absolutely love these cookies! I didn't have enough butter on hand, so I used one stick and added 2 Tbs of canola oil. I also omitted the chocolate chips because a) I don't like chocolate chips in my cookies and b) I didn't have any. I'll be adding the chocolate chips next time because I think they probably balance out the orange taste a little more. These are definitely my new favorite holiday cookie! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      There are my new favorite cookie! Amazing & so easy to make. I had some vanilla sugar on hand & used that for rolling. I also took other reviewers' advice and added a little OJ. Didn't have any pecans. I used dark chocolate baking cocoa, so my cookies turned out nearly black! Dark chocolatey, intriguing, orange aroma, sparkley sugar... I took them to a concert tailgate party and we ate them all. I'm adding them to this year's holiday cookie plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Love to find these again. I originally found them in a Betty Crocker Cookie book or something like that. I omitted the pecans and found that 8 minutes was too much and they aren't nearly as good when they are over-baked, even a little. So keep an sharp eye on them as they bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These we're delicious and easy! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract, which really enhanced the orange flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (976 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.7
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    50%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 64.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes