Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Orange Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Orange Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      Fabulous! Delicious! I made it just as written except for using low-fat sour cream and it was just great -- didn't need icing but icing would be delicious! Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      WOW! This cake is SO easy to make and has the most velvety texture and mild orange flavor. I couldn't even wait to frost it before I tasted it. Can't wait to make it again and try it with frosting !!! This is most definately a keeper! I'm thinking of doing a glaze with Grand Marnier for those special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Delicious, if you like orange with chocolate. I juiced 1 Orange and added 2C.Powdered sugar, this made a thin glaze that I poured over the cake while it was still warm in the pan prior to removal. Let it sit for 20 min. before removing from pan or longer if time permits. This made it incredibly moist and added a pronounced orange flavor. Tastes like a chocolate orange they sell at Christmas time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Great cake and soooo moist! I used fat free sour cream and to get more orange flavor I used 3/4cup concentrated oj and 1/4 cup orange juice. Like another reviewer I made a glaze of oj and powdered sugar and drizzled it over the cake after it had cooled. Thanks Mirj for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Like another reviewer suggested, I used 1/2 cup triple sec and 1/2 cup orange juice for the liquid and glazed this gorgeous cake using the glaze/method called for in Orange Juice Cake. This wasn't just good, it was OMG good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Fantastic! Chocolate/orange is my favorite combo and this was a moist delicious cake. I made this for my women's group at church, and even though we had a smaller group than usual I brought home less leftover cake than usual. I made the glaze with powdered sugar mixed with Grand Marnier. If you're going to do it might as well do it to the max!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Easy and good! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and it came out moist and lower in fat! I put some whipping cream and berries on the individual slices of cake and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I used a cup of orange juice concentrate instead of juice and marmalade instead of orange peel. It is a good cake but even with the changes I made it was not "orangy" enough for me. But what the Hey!! Chocolate and orange are always good together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Compliments to the contributor because I rarely make cakes from mixes. This is wonderful - of course chocolate and orange combination is one of my favorites. I do prefer to use a chocolate mix rather than devils food but that is personal taste. Otherwise would not change a thing.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This turned out really good. I made this so I could use up some oranges that were about to go bad. It was very moist and had just the right amount of orange flavor. I drizzled hot fudge on it instead of a glaze or frosting. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      WONDERFUL cake! The best chocolate cake I've ever had and so easy to make. It's so moist and yummy... words fail me. I added about 2 teaspoons of orange extract and it was perfect. The hint of orange flavor is fantastic, not too overpowering. I can't wait to do this cake again! Thanks for posting this FANTASTIC recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was great! I wanted to make something a little diffrent for my Dad's b-day. It was very moist and had a good flavor. I added a powder sugar and OJ glaze. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This cake was wonderful! The taste of orange was there, but not overwhelming. A week after I made the cake, the last two pieces were still moist and tasty. It was extremely simple to make. I did not make the suggested icing and felt that the cake was perfect without it. I will definately make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Thank you for posting this easy recipe. Orange chocolate is my husband's favorite. We made this for Father's day and he LOVED it! I used freshly squeezed oranges and it was so good. I also used two cups of powdered sugar and whisked in a few Tablespoons of freshly squeezed oj for an icing drizzled over the top. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      This was a very easy to make cake and delicious! I made one minor adjustment by adding 1/2 cup Triple-Sec and 1/2 cup orange juice instead of the full cup of juice. Gave it a little more orange taste. I will make this cake again as it was so yummy! LPrather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Wow, another great bundt cake from Mirj!! I didn't frost mine either because it didn't need it (plus it didn't last that long on the counter!!) but will try a glaze next time. Very moist and had a great orange hint. This is a keeper going into the T&T book!! Thanks Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Orange Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.7
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    56%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 400.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites