Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2009

      Very good. I spread the baked bottom crust with crunchy peanut butter which added some extra flavor. I have had these with M&M's on top of the chocolate mixture, and I am going to try that next time, since it was sooo good. Make sure you don't bake too much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      I was originally going to give this 4 stars based on my preference, but after taking it to my sons school and all the teachers asking for the recipe, It deserves 5 stars. TY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      EXACLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! We used to have these at our church pot-lucks and it seems that they were ALWAYS there and ALWAYS good!! thanks JodiGirl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This was really good, not amazing. Maybe it just wasn't the right kind of bar cookie I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These bars were loved by ALL in my family (husband, two daughters and myself). I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in a 11"x7" brownie pan. I asked hubby what he would rate it on a scale of 1 to five, he said 4 1/2 since he said nothing is ever perfect *lol*, well, I'm rating it a five since it really was outstanding. It will be made again and is in my tried and true recipe book :-). The only thing I changed is that I omitted the walnuts since we don't like them (unfortunately, I'm sure the texture of the walnuts is good in this recipe!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      These are very yummy. It was a big hit with everyone. The chocolate in the middle is more like a fudge and tates fantastic. These very easy and fun for the kids. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      So yummy and sinful. My friends and family loved it so much. It's the most requested. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      These are totally awesome! I can't remember how many times I have printed out the recipe--I have to keep giving it away. I use 1 tsp. Haitian vanilla in the dough and the rest regular so the "real" vanilla isn't too overpowering. These are currently my favorite! Thanks for the great recipe, thatJodigirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Oh my gosh, these are easy, and sinful. Very rich, you can only eat one! yeah yeah yeah.... I used butter and a 9 X 13 inch pan. I also used 2 t of Mexican Vanilla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Really good bars!! I took these to a SuperBowl party tonight and everyone was going nuts over them...especially the men (like one other reviewer mentioned). One recommendation is to make these hours before serving. They need to set a bit, in my opinion. These are a keeper in my recipe file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      My husband LOVED LOVED LOVED these! My kids (who I thought would go nuts over these, have said no??) Not sure why, but that just means more for my husband and myself!!! I have frozen these (and take a few for the day in the morning). I used a 10x15 dish and there was PLENTY!! Thank you for a fantastic recipe that will be used for many years!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I have made these many times over the past month or so since I fisrt tried the recipe. Everytime I make them, someone new tries them and I have to make more and more and more. I have made them both with and without nuts (sadly some people don't care for nuts), and they get rave reviews regardless! I prefer to use the coarser, long-cooking oatmeal because I feel it gives a nuttier flavor. Bar cookies are my favorites to make, and this cookie is supreme! Many thanks from me, my family and my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These are very good. I used a 9 X 13 pan and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      These oatmeal bars are soooo delicious! Very easy to make and with a yield of 4 dozen they will serve a crowd. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      These are FABULOUS!! They stay nice and soft. Men really like these!! They are rich and make alot so...don't be stingy-SHARE!! They kind of remind me of Betty Crocker's boxed Fudge Jumbles that you could buy in the 80's. Yooper you know a good thing when you taste it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.9
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    42%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 23.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 147.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes