Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2010

      This is perfect. I made this in the microwave, and it took about 2 1/2 minutes. I used 2 tsp. Splenda, because I was out of sugar, and I didn't use any of the optional ingredients. Not too sweet, but just a perfect chocolate start to the morning! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks, Roosie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Not super but ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Made with cocoa powder as directed, but wasn't thrilled with the taste so I added about 2 Tablespoons of PB2 (Chocolate Peanut Butter powder) - I omitted salt and used Stevia in place of sugar, Almond Milk in place of dairy milk. Did not add anything else. <br/>To cook I zapped it in the microwave for about a minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      My kids really enjoyed this for a change of pace this morning. I might put a tad of vanilla extract in it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This is really good. I made this with carob powder instead of cocoa, Truvia instead of sugar, creamy rye flakes instead of oats, and skim milk. I will definitely make this again. (Maybe I'll try adding some sliced banana or strawberry jam, that will make this amazing!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Gotta top with nut butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was really good! Lightly chocolate-y. I used the optional nuts, but next time want to try the indulgent addition of chocolate chips. This fed 1 person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Easy and very yummy! I made as directed (apart from using rice milk instead of cow's milk due to allergy), then added a handful of walnuts and a sprinkle of mini chocolate chips; it was like eating a brownie for breakfast, but SO much more nutritious! :) The only thing I think I'll do differently next time is reduce the amount of milk, since even after cooking a while it still wasn't quite the thickness I prefer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      A little indulgent, a little healthy and altogether a nice change pace for breakfast. I used oats that I buy in bulk and noticed they take a bit longer to cook than more commercial brands. Because of that I worried about scorching so mixed half water with half milk and that worked just fine. Topped mine with bananas and a dusting of cinnamon. Made for the I Recommend Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was a nice little breakfast treat! I used hot chocolate mix - got the cocoa powder and sugar all in one - and it was sweet and creamy. Made for a great breakfast - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I thought this was really good. Nice change of pace for oatmeal. My children weren't too crazy for it, although my 8 yr old son liked it while it was hot. Will definitley make again for me and my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I used water instead of milk and splenda instead of sugar. It still came out tasting great! I can't wait to have this one again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      The taste was fantastic but I found that it was a bit time consuming as is . =0) I am not a patient person in the morning =0).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This oatmeal recipe was quick and easy to make. Adding the extra teaspoon of sugar helped even us hard to please oatmeal snob like oatmeal. I wish my mom had this recipe when I was growing up. I just might have eaten a lot more oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This was awesome! My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this version of oatmeal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Tried this with steel cut oats and water rather than milk. Can't recommend doing that. Stick with the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      Roosie, I am so happy to have found this recipe! My #2DS, who is SO PICKY, absolutely loves this! It is a constant struggle to find different foods that he will even try-he does not like to try new things. DS#1 likes it, too, which is an added bonus. I serve it hot with milk. Thank-you for a great recipe. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I just made the basic version. First point, the servings are very small and are technical serving sizes a dietician would use rather than the amount you would actually eat. Even my three year old could easily polish this entire recipe off in one go. And that was the doubled version. It is quite sweet even with 2 tsp of sugar. If you are adding sultanas and other dried fruit you may want to cut back on the amount of sugar. Makes a pleasant change to the whole oatmeal routine. Worth a go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    30%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 122.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites