Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Oat Square Extravaganza! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Oat Square Extravaganza!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      Delicious! Really, really rich! I was hoping they would firm up a bit more to put into goodie bags, but I ended up wrapping them individually in plastic wrap and stacking them in to the bag that way. They taste like a chocolate chip cookie on steroids, a little goes a long way. They scream to be served with a big glass of ice cold milk. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      These are excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing. There is lots of chocolate filling and I thought the proportion of filling to mix was perfect. The texture of the square is firm as opposed to mushy fall apart. They cut nicely. What I really liked is it made a lot. I took some to work, and kept the rest. Everyone who tried them really liked them. I used chipits. I might try milk chocolate chips next time for a change. Update, I had to make these without nuts (allergy) and these are just like starbucks oat fudge squares, so another copycat recipe. That said I like them better with the nuts they add more texture and cuts the sweet chocolate layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Our family loves this square. I'm glad it makes a lot because it doesn't last too long in our house. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I made these for my boyfriend and he just loved them! They are very rich, and clearly calorie packed, but so delicious! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      These are the best bar cookies I have ever made! They get rave reviews from everyone who tries them. Very yummy and chocolatey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I have to admit that I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I heated up some stale marshmallows and mixed in baker's chocolate, but aside from that substitution, I followed the recipe. They are thick and gooey and filling, and they totally hit the spot! The kind of snack you need cold milk with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      mine were a little more caramely than chocolatey but still super yummy. easy to prepare and dissapear quickly. next time i'll put more chocolate in the goo. i cut down the butter and used whole grain flour for a little less guilty treat. thanks, mmm mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Chocolate, ah haaaaaaa! That's what I'm talking bout! This is one chocolate lovers dream bar right here! Definatly a new favorite and one I will treasure till my dying day :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This recipe was an excellent recipe to bring into work to share with my co-workers. We love munchies during the afternoon, and this one didn't dissapoint! Excellent choice I made, if I do say so myself :) Elaine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Yummy! I halved the amounts as I only had half a can condensed milk that needed using up and it still made a lot. The chocolate stuff is great and the oats definitely make it filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These are wonderful and my favorite bar to make during the holidays! I first discovered the recipe in an 01 issue of TOH and was going to post it, but since it's already here I know I'll have it for safe keeping should I lose my copy! Thank you! :) They freeze very well also! Made for the Bake~A~Thon in memory of CoolMonday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Oat Square Extravaganza!

    Serving Size: 1 (2242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    42%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 46.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 333.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites