Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Oat Cookie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Oat Cookie Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2012

      Nice easy recipe that was enjoyed by all! Nice to have on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      These bar cookies are terrific!!! I don't have any food allergies or dietary restrictions, just liked the idea of a simple recipe that didn't rely on eggs and/or butter which aren't always necessarily on hand. My thinking was "Anything with a whole cup of brown sugar can't turn out bad!" And I was very pleasantly surprised with the end product! The only change I made was that I subbed half the chocolate chips for butterscotch chips and would definitely do it that way again. As other posters mentioned, these do keep well and stay moist, but it is a little awkward getting the dough into the pan since it is rather sticky and the dough doesn't adhere to the chocolate chips. That being said, it all seemed to come together as it baked, and looked nice with whole chips on the top. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe! I'll be making it much more in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I can't believe I found a recipe for (my favorite) chocolate chip oatmeal cookies that's milk-soy-egg allergy-friendly!!! Oh thank goodness. I used rice milk in place of soy milk, and I replaced all but 2 Tbs of oil with applesauce. I liked the results in my 9x13 pan, but it does have a slight taste of "something missing" but I'm pretty sure that just means I need to add more salt. My chocolate chips did stick to the batter nicely, but I did replace most of the oil with homemade applesauce. I'm so happy I found my favorite cookie without allergens!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This recipe is a nice alternative to some of the higher-fat butter-laden recipes out there. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I added a bit more salt than the 1/4 teaspoon called for, and I think that the recipe could maybe have even used a bit more. I also used skim milk in place of the soymilk. Overall, the cookie bars have a nice flavor--you really don't miss the butter. However, I feel that they're missing something (I don't think I left anything out :). I also thought that possibly a smaller pan could have been used for my batch of cookie bars--I'll try my 8 x 11 next time. Thanks for the recipe--I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      My vegan 13-year old daughter was thrilled I found a recipe that she enjoyed. My other four daughters also enjoyed them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Very good! I made as stated and had no problems with the recipe. The bars held up well for lunches the next day, and the leftovers stored well. The whole family enjoyed them. My favorites were the ones from the edges of the pan, so I'd bake a few minutes longer next time. LOVE that these use oil, a healthful alternative to butter. A vegan recipe that doesn't taste vegan, and for non-vegans, a good recipe to remember when you're out of eggs and need cookies pronto. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'll use this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I had the problem I always have with chocolate chip cookies made with oil; getting the chocolate chips to adhere to the batter. That said, these had a good texture. I used 1/2 the oil and found it to be fine. Thanks for a quick and easy addition to lunchboxes today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is such a great cookie bar!! I added some chopped pecans to the batter. Chocolate chips always taste better with some nuts!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Delicious! Use a 9x9 pan, though. It took me 30 minutes to bake it. Really great vegan brownie. Next time I may put in walnuts, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Oat Cookie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    39%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites