Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Oat Cake-Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Oat Cake-Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      Great recipe! I used the 1/4 cup flour and 1 tablespoon of water, but no instant coffee. My son really enjoyed them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      super-easy, chewy & delicious. 2 thumbs up from the whole family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      GREAT RECIPE! I made this with a yellow cake mix, w/ the choc. chips & they really are excellent. The oatmeal is the secret ingredient in these, & gives 'em a homemade taste & a nice texture. My kids loved these-thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      YUMMY! I really liked this recipe. Even though I live in Ohio, I also added the flour, and the coffee, and water. I didn't have chocolate chips so I added butterscotch chips. I also added about 2 teaspoons of ground flax seed for the simple fact, that with the chocolate, and the oatmeal, the family would never catch on. and they didn't, and they loved it. This is great because of the ease of the recipe, quickly put together, and taste great. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      These are SO GOOD! Very gooey and the chocolate is all melty, mmmmm! I just realized that I forgot the eggs, OOPS, so used about 6 Tbsp's water or so! My husband said PLEASE make them wrong again next time. There will be a next time (soon!) but I will try it with the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This was my first cake-mix cookie. There is another much rated mix-cookie recipe on Zaar, but I liked this one because it sounded somehow "different." It's fantastic! I used a stick of melted butter, and added only 2 Tbs flour. (I'm in Houston...no altitude here!) I also used tollhouse mini chocolate chips (all I had) and added a handful of coconut. I baked them for 8 minutes at 350. It IS important to let them cool on the cookie sheets. They literally fall apart if you try to pick one up too soon. But, they firm up nicely and remain blisfully chewy. MMMMM! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Yum. I was looking for a different kind of cake mix cookie and this really was it. Fast, easy, but still a homemade taste. Warning to those who've never made cake mix cookies, these are soft cookies, the last step of letting them rest 5 minutes is crucial, don't skip this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      These are really good! I needed a sweet for a weekend meal and had planned on making your Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip cookies, but I was just so tired so went with your Cake mix cookies instead. Great cookies. I think the addition of the instant coffee added flavor and the addition of flour must be what gives them the homemade taste. I am going to be making those Blue Ridge Mountain cookies but I will keep this recipe handy for those extra busy day! Thank you for posting such an easy to make cookie that my family really enjoyed eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Oat Cake-Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.1
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    51%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 328.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites