Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mousse Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2014

      This was great! Took ao many steps but well worth it for the perfect chocolate mousse cake which got me lots of compliments...even from my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      This was incredible! I would highly recommend it to any chocolate lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My family loves this cake especially with homemade whipped cream. Over the last few years I've made many variations with different fruit, and even without fruit. It's simply delicious. Watch out though it might put you in a diabetic coma. ;) My son requested this for his birthday tomorrow. If you've put off trying this recipe, stop, it's one of the best, if not the best cake I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      I have used a Dark Chocolate Ganache instead of the berries or whipped cream to good effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I made this and I found out I had no more Whipped Cream, so i substituted it with Marshmellow fluff and it came out perfect....but there were white spots....w/e, it still tasted good. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This is an updated review. My first attempt was literally a flop...I FORGOT the flour...silly. chose to make this cake because my DD makes one that sounds similar, but is tons of work. This is much easier. The hardest part of the whole recipe is finding a larger pan for the baking of the pan within the pan. I ended up finding a pretty large pan to set the cake pan in. On my second attempt (with the flour this time!), I still had to bake the cake quite a bit longer than called for. I think there is one of 2 things. Maybe my outer pan was too large. Larger pan means more water, and maybe it was just too much. Or, DH theory is that because I use a gas oven, I may not have needed the outer pan with water at all. Only more experimenting will let me know for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      im making this very soon. i already know how to rate it.. rita.. sweetie.. you are going to make me fat. talk to ya soon babe! muah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This is terrible, I can't stop eating this fantastic cake. Actually, I don't consider this a cake, it's more a torte. You have to eat it with a spoon and it just melts in your mouth, mmmmmm. My torte did not "cave in", probably cause I used a smaller pan (otherwise I wouldn't have been able to "put a pan in a pan"). Anyway, I had it with just a little lemon syrup sprinkled over the piece. This is soooooo good. A little tip, when cutting the torte, use a warm slightly wet knife, makes it easier to cut. Well worth making and a lot easier than you think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mousse Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.2
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    56%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 99.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 81.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites