Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mocha Pudding - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mocha Pudding - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

    • on January 11, 2011

    • on May 12, 2009

      This dessert is fabulous for those on a low carb diet!!! We made the peppermint version. It was a great after-dinner snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Yummy! It's a nice change from the same old same pudding. I left some clumps of cream cheese in mine...not on purpose, I was just lazy, lol. Still tasted great though. I used the almond extract and am looking forward to trying peppermint. (If I woulda been thinking, I should have seperated it into 2 halves and tried almond in one and peppermint in the other) Thanks for posting! Made for Elf Appreciation Cook-A-Thon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was really good stuff. It didn't make it to the fridge to be chilled. The 7yo DD and I whipped this up last night as a last minute dessert. I used a 4oz box of pudding, cos it was all I had. We almost forgot to add the cocoa, but with that much pudding, I don't think we would have missed it. We used an almond extract. We added a little powdered sugar to sweeten it up a little too. Good stuff. Made and Reviewed for Elf Appreciation Oct 08. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is just awesome, and I don't often use that term. Make this and you will be doing yourself a favor. It is thick, creamy and smooth just like a well made mousse. I reduced the almond extract by half and used the sugarless chocolate fudge pudding. I also used non-fat cream cheese. An electric hand held mixer works well. Beat it untill it is well mixed and the cream cheese is blended throughout. It will be thick. It was better after it was chilled for 2 hours. Thanks, Kathy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This produced a mousse consistency pudding. Peppermint extract and mint extract or not created equal. I did use a reduced amount of mint extract and could have reduced it a bit more. I am looking forward to making this again with peppermint and orange extract. Made for *Elf Appreciation* in Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Ok, wow! I ate an entire serving right out of the mixing bowl. I used almond extract which added a really nice subtle flavor. Soo delicious. Made for elv appreciation cook a thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Oh, my, Kathy!!! This is a rich thick pudding with super flavors. I choose to use the coffee flavor, by mixing some instant coffee with a scant drop of Peppermint Schnapps. WOW! Delicious! Made for Elves Appreciation in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Ok, I am not on a lowcarb diet but had everything on hand to make this last night. This is a simple and very tasty recipe. It is rich and creamy without all the fat and calories. I used peppermint extract and it was fantastic. I I will make this again using coffee because I love the flavor of coffee. Whipped up in no time. I think this would be great served to company. Thanks for the recipe Kathy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mocha Pudding - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.2
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    91%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 102.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 119.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes