Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mint Sandwich Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mint Sandwich Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      These were good. ALL my kids liked them. They are a little greasy. I needed way more than 4 to 6 drops of peppermint, closer to 12 to 16. Doesn't hurt if you slightly overcook them. very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Turned out perfectly! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Super simple to make--the cookie itself is soft, chewy and oh so chocolately! I love the mint filling--it's so refreshing! I made a whole batch of the dough and usually roll them into balls and stick them into a freezer proof container so I can bake cookies in small batches. I refrigerate the filling and bring it to room temperature after baking a small batch. This is a keeper, thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These cookies are so yummy and easy to make!! I tried putting mini chocolate chips in the batter, but they melted right away :-( At least they were chocolatey. We actually felt that the filling took away from the cookie, but it was good, we just preferred the cookies without it. After I melted the chocolate into the butter and sugar, the mixture was very grainy. But once I whisked in the eggs, the batter was very smooth! These cookies do not expand much so they can be packed on. However, as the dough cools, it becomes flakey and more difficult to shape. Still, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Hi Aroostook This was a great inspirational recipe for me. I love mint, but I can't eat fillings like your recipe makes. So I made the cookie part using mint flavoring in the cookie. VEry good. Also I used WheyLow instead of sugar (developed for diabetics) and Smart Balance for butter. Thank you Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Wow! What a special treat. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      i made these cookies a few days ago for a christmas party-- they were a smash hit! i got about 15 gigantic cookie sandwiches out of the recipe, so i cut them in half for the party so more people could try them. the whole night people kept coming up to me and saying how much they loved them-- one person told me they reminded him of thin mints only 1,000 times better ;). if you want an extremely soft and delicious peppermint/chocolate cookie, this is the perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Very yummy, rich cookie. I got 41 sandwiches made. I almost blew it - I began with only 2 T of butter and had to add the proper amount after it was all mixed. And they still came out just great - a nice chewy cookie. I was careful not to over bake them - only 6 minutes. The recipe made plenty of filling. My husband likes these frozen but I thaw mine before I indulge! I may make these at Christmas with red food coloring and peppermint extract. This time I used green and mint extract. But I WILL make them again. !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mint Sandwich Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    32%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 123.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites