Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2007

      I personally would only give this a 3 but I had to add another star, because everybody else loved them and they all asked for the recipe. And the 5th star I just had to add because it's such an easy recipe to do, and it's a great bring along, and so pretty. And with the color and extract it's also very addaptable: Raspberry extract and pink, lemon extract and yellow... I could not find the candy coating, seems to be a seasonal item. I used white chocolate. I did have to add a tiny bit of milk, to make the meltings more pourable. Next time I would freeze it lightly though, before cutting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Yum! mine didn't turn out as pretty as your picture, and I had a bit of trouble cutting mine, but it didn't really matter because they tasted rediculously delicious. And I used white chocolate. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This was a beautiful and yummy candy! A nice change from other candies at holiday. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

    • on March 18, 2007

      Delicious candy! I melted everything in the microwave. For some reason the white candy coating didn't get really smooth and was pretty thick, but once I put in the 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract and the green food coloring, the consistency got a touch thinner. The taste was not effected by the issues I had though. I got tons of compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Once you get the hang of melting chocolate, these are super simple to make. I made mine megamint! I used a thick layer of chocolate on the bottom and top with a nice layer of minty white chocolate in the middle. I also mixed in some unsalted pistachios in the top layer of chocolate! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These are outstanding, simply outstanding! They are a little different than I expected, but still delicious and soft. Several people commented on how alike these were to Andes mint candies, except softer. I made them for an after school group my bro started and not one was left on the plate when he got home. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This reminded me of French Mints. I added these to my X-mas cookie tray. I used vanilla chips, and had no trouble. Will make these again and again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Ok, I haven't even tasted the finished product yet (mine are still cooling), but from my sampling during assembly, I KNOW these are going to be great. I was out of white choc coating (I decided to make this after I had already done the rest of my holiday food shopping), so I substitued an equal quantity of red candy coating, and of course, omitted the green food colouring. Rather than reheating the top layer, I was able to roll it out between sheets of wax paper, then lay it on top of the other layers. Worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      After all the reviews, what else could I possibly say? This is delicious and so very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This candy was really good! My husband thinks these taste like giant andi's mints...he said to give this recipe 5 stars. i used white chocolate chips for the white candy coating and it worked out fine. i'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very rich and silky! Absolutely delicious and sure to be a hit with my friends and family this holiday season. Scrumptious!! I only wish I could give it more stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Easy to make, tastes great, looks wonderful. I successfully substituted white almond bark for the white candy coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I really can't say anymore about the flavor of this candy than anyone already has, however this is my 3rd batch and here is what I did. First batch made per recipe. Beautiful and delicious. I decided though that I would be making 7 batches for a cookie exchange so wanted to expedite the process. Instead of layering and cooling, I dumped the second batch into the pan reserving a 1/2 of a cup of the chocolate. I then poured the mint on top and spread. I dotted the remaining chocolate on top of that and marbled! This was so much quicker and presentation was great. By the way, I did a 3rd batch on a whim using dark chocolate raspberry chips. Colored the vanilla candy red, actually pink and marbled that too. YUM! The moral of this story is you can do anything with a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I wasn't sure where to get candy coating, so I used Guittard vanilla milk chips. The green part ended up beign harder than the rest and it didn't cut as pretty as the photo, the green part kind of chipped off. But it tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Delicious. Like a cross between fudge and Andes mints. Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      My boys devoured this treat. I made this using white chocolate chips. I mesured out 6 ounces but my top was soft. That was my fault not the recipes as it calls for candy coating. Next time I will use the whole bag of chips and see if that will make the top more solid. Regardless it tasted wonderful. It is surprisingly easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      So easy and so yummy. Definitely look and taste like more work than they really are. I used a double boiler, Baker's white chocolate squares and 2 teaspoons peppermint, and the taste was exactly like an Andes mint. I also did the regular chocolate in two even batches (1 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup condensed milk, 1 teaspoon vanilla) because I'm bad at estimating half; that way I didn't have to worry about it. Can't wait to share it with the rest of the family at Christmas! I recommend serving at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      The only BAD this about this recipe is that I don't want to share! They are simple to make and absolutely addictingly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These are sooo good! I made them for a bachelorette party (the bride-to-be loves mint) and they were the first thing to go! They are a bit like andes mints but creamier and they were so easy to make! Thanksf or a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    44%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites