99 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a Christmas party for my husbands work. I had one of his coworkers call me for the recipe before the day was out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakingpictures December 21, 2012

wonderful recipe!! one thing i did different though, was to add a bit of marshmallow cream. that made it softer and more fudge-like. also, once, i substituted the mint flavor for cherry and the green food-color for red... worked like a dream!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Korra December 02, 2012

Very good mint candy. We made this for family and friends last year for the holidays and I forgot to ratre it. It melted in your mouth. Perfect for gift giving. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 25, 2012

I used white chocolate chip, and they worked great, I wasn't sure they would thicken right so i added an extra ounce and it turned out great.
I also made it blue, and not green I jus thought it would be cute

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dweiler February 06, 2012

This was sooooooooooo easy to make. The mint tasted like York Pattys! Made the Orange and the Raspberry....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis December 26, 2011

Great recipe! Super fast and easy (I thought so anyways) and I only did it with 2 tsp of the peppermint extract and it's really good, but definitely will do the 3 next time! Thanks for this great recipe!! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jillian Boberson December 14, 2011

Fantastic! Easy! Easy! I brought a batch of these to my dance club and everyone loved them. The only things I did different was use white chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested and I melted my chocolate in the microwave instead of on the stove. Chocolate melted fine. I used 40 seconds in my microwave, but since microwaves vary this may be a little too much or not enough. Thank you so very much for sharing. I will definetly make this again and again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita December 03, 2011

I love this recipe. I use white chocolate chips as well. I cup equals 6 oz. and I have found that Ghiradelli's works the best. I have tried Nestles and did not have good results. I am getting ready to make this for a bake sale the first weekend in October. mmm...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn September 18, 2010

It was good. It made me think of the Andes candy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY June 01, 2010

What a delicious treat! I have made a variation of this recipe for years for a HOT FUDGE ice-cream topping. Use 1 can sweet condensed milk, and half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hnaturnbull January 02, 2010
Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)