Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2008

      So good!! Followed the directions and ingredients exactly and it turned out beautiful and delicious! Made a wonderful addition to my Christmas goody tray. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I asbolutely LOVE this candy! It is so easy to make and it's SO delicious! I didn't have white candy coating so I used white chocolate chips and it turned out beautifuly each time. I also used Mint extract instead of peppermint (just a preference of mine). Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I lagged hard core on getting my cooking supplies together in time- so of course I couldn't find any peppermint extract so I had to sub mint instead.. it came out great, but I am planning on making them again with the peppermint (if I can get my hands on any) I also went to 5 different stores in search for the white candy coating and could not find ANY- so I settled for using white chocolate chips instead- which worked wonderful... Thanks for the post- it was my first time making fudge and it was SUPER EASY and FAST with the bonus of looking very PRETTY AND FESTIVE.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Super yummy and easy! I used a cup of white chocolate chips instead of the coating. Thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was a hit at my Christmas party. People said that it tastes just like Andes Candies and they were sinfully easy to make. My only trouble was trying to cut them evenly but no one seemed to care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very impressed!!!! Very easy, very good.... I will make these every Christmas now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      We haven't tasted them yet, but everyone's very excited. I gave 4 stars because the spreading of the top layer is a challenge (too thick) and looks messy. My kids wanted to make 'pretty candies' so I'm hoping we'll be able to invert them after they're fully cooled and firm and the bottom will look nicer. Next time I might try the marbling technique mentioned in one of the other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I made these to bring to a christmas get together and EVERYONE loved them! one family friend told me I should open my own candy shop and sell them -- that's how much he loved them! I loved them because they were very easy to make and looked gorgeous. I too used the white chocolate with no problems. thanks for a wonderful holiday keeper, marg! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is so good! I made it last year at Christmas time and I got requests for it this year. I actually found Guittard's mint chocolate chips and use 6 oz. of them (melted) in place of the white candy coating. Great recipe - thank you for posting it Marg! Renee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made this last weekend and took some in to work on Monday morning...it was gone by 9:00 and everyone wanted the recipe! It's so easy and tastes amazing! I'm making more this weekend but varying it a little...I'm doing orange and chocolate and cherry and chocolate...I hope it turns out just as good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      What a cool-looking candy! It really does remind me of a thicker version of an Andes candy. Tastes like one too! I used milk chocolate chips as suggested by another reviewer, and fat-free condensed milk, which I think made it a little harder to spread. But the work paid off in the end! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Yummy. I had never made fudge and this was such an easy recipe. The texture was perfect...very moist. Everyone loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These were soooo easy to make and I love them!!! I used milk chocolate to get more of an Ande's mint feel and they turned out great! Thanks Marg!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Good fudge. Liked the look of this fudge. The chocolate portion of the fudge was a bit dry. Next time, I will be adding a little more sweetened condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      so easy!! and very good. i made them for a bake sale at work ans they went fast! will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Love the fudge. Thank you for posting. I am having to hide the fudge from my family. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I found this recipe in one of my magazine's last year. This is very easy and very good. I made it several times last year and always got rave reviews. I have also substituted raspberry extract for the peppermint extract and it is also delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe, I misplaced my magazine with several of my favorite recipe's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Tastes great and looks like more effort than it is. At halloween I make the middle orange with orange flavoring. Very fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I absolutely love these. I didn't use the peppermint extract, I used mint and they were just as great. I cut these into mini sizes and wrapped them with parchment (sp?) paper. Put them in the fridge and now they are a mini snack. They are DELICIOUS. Recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These are really good! I couldn't find the white candy coating so I used white chocolate instead without any problems. You have to work fast making these and spreading the chocolate in the pan before it hardens. I made two versions of this - one with mint extract and green food coloring and another with red food coloring and strawberry extract. It was incredibly lovely, just like expensive truffles. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    44%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites