99 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I only had 10 ounces of chocolate chips, so I added one square of chopped Bakers unsweetened chocolate. It made it even darker and richer, and I'll definitely make it that way again. Next time, I'll melt the chocolate using a double boiler, as I wasn't entirely happy with the consistency of the melted chocolate (although it looked fine once everything hardened).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Torricus February 18, 2009

WOW, I made 3 different flavors and two batches of each for holiday baskets. I did the mint, but I also tried orange and raspberry. DELICIOUS! I got so many compliments!! I didn't do the triple layer though. I just did the bottom - chocolate and the top - flavored. Oh and I did use the white morsels, couldn't find white candy coating.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mashlea22 January 02, 2009

This was a hit at a Christmas party! Thanks for the recipe. I read some comments and made the bottom and top layers seperately. I had the candy melts and mixed 1/2 green melts with 1/2 white melts and it was a very green. Had many at the party ask for the recipe. Thanks for an easy hit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peaches037 December 28, 2008

Wow!! These were so easy and turned out so beautiful and soooo tasty! I found the candy coatings in the hobby section at Wal-mart. One bag contained enough for two batches - but trust me, go ahead and make two!! Make sure your chocolate is really thoroughly melted before you pour it or you get a goopy mess. A little more heat made a big difference. Great recipe, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelkitty December 20, 2008

It is a simple recipe and look delicious.... I will try it when I back to my hometown for Chinese New Year..... I hope I can make as yummy as all of you already made...
Thank You for sharing the recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
feroqin January 03, 2015

Very gooey. I am going to attempt the recipe again and see if it will be more firm and repost.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busymomntx December 07, 2014

I make this recipe every year for Christmas, Thanksgiving, New Years, and Independents Day I love it and my family does to

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikki D. December 06, 2014

I made this fudge for this year's candy/cookie baking day. By the time I got the bottom and middle layer's spread the top layer had hardened up in the pan. It didn't want to reheat so I added a bit more milk to it. Next time I would make it up as 3 separate layers instead of making the top and bottom layers at once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth K - Psuedo Chef December 31, 2013

I was hoping that this would be a fairly easy recipe. Boy was I wrong. The chocolate "fudge" was extrememly hard to spread. I ended up just doing two layers with the chocolate on the bottom and the mint on the top. After it cooled for the directed 10 minutes, I put wax paper over it and smoothed it out with my hands. I just finished putting on the top layer and it's cooling now. I'll update the rating once it's been tasted. Good luck

Upped to 4 stars for the taste. I does taste like a York patty. The flavor is excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texaschef143 December 21, 2012
Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)