Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2009

      I will rate the fudge part 5 stars but I will say that I tried the Hershey's white chocolate chips to do the peppermint part, as some suggested, and it came out terrible...all greasy & wouldn't spread at all. Next time I will follow directions exactly as stated and use the candy coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe....I make two batches every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I just made this, and not only does it look great, it tastes amazing! I m going to make an extra batch to take to my sisters for Christmas. I also used the white chocolate chips, but it all firmed up perfectly. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I made this in the first stage of my holiday baking. I admit that I am not a fan of fudge, but after trying it I know that my friends will love this. I used nestles white chips like others and it did "break" when I added the food coloring and peppermint oil, but after putting it back on the heat for a few more minutes it smoothed out. I found the first layer of the chocolate pretty hard to spread with just a spoon but I tried this for the top and recommend warming an off-set spatula then spraying it with a flavorless nonstick spray to make it easier. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Very tasty, and everyone liked it despite my mess-up.
      When adding in the condensed milk, I got a little confused. Weight wise, one cup was the entire can, right? Well, that's what my mind was thinking anyway. So when I doubled it, I put a can in the chocolate, and a can in the mint. It came out really tasty, but the center was less solid than I had hoped and it oozed out if not kept cold.
      Used white chocolate chips in place of the candy coating and it tasted fine.
      Thanks for the recipe!
      --Luna

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Like many of the other users, I used white chocolate chips instead of candy coating. I was making them for Christmas so I doubled the white chocolate (12 ounces). The chocolate fudge was a little thicker than I expected, so I didn't separate it and only had 2 layers. To make it fit the season, I put crushed M&Ms on the tops. This was my first fudge and it turned out really well even though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      this was my first time making fudge - it tasted great. I melted in the microwave, but thought the mixture was a little thick to spread (the picture was much prettier than how mine turned out, but it did taste good and got compliments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Fantastically easy fudge recipe, which was exactly what I was looking for. Got home from the store at 9pm and was able to whip this up in just about an hour, two batches with different flavors and it was my first time. My only caution is be careful with the peppermint extract. You can very easily overdo it. Mine smelled like a shot of Dr. MacGillicuddy's and I had to add more candy chips to tone it down. It's in the fridge setting now, but as another reviewer said, I can already tell it's going to be delicious from my sampling while cooking. Highly recommend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      so easy...and yummy. I used the green vanilla flavored candy wafers, so omitted the food coloring. I'll definitely be making these again. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Excellent fudge!I used parchment paper in the bottom of the pan instead of foil.I always find that foil tears too easily.I used white chocolate chips instead of candy coating and it turned out perfectly.This is a very nice thick firm fudge.Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Delicious! I only had 10 ounces of chocolate chips, so I added one square of chopped Bakers unsweetened chocolate. It made it even darker and richer, and I'll definitely make it that way again. Next time, I'll melt the chocolate using a double boiler, as I wasn't entirely happy with the consistency of the melted chocolate (although it looked fine once everything hardened).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      WOW, I made 3 different flavors and two batches of each for holiday baskets. I did the mint, but I also tried orange and raspberry. DELICIOUS! I got so many compliments!! I didn't do the triple layer though. I just did the bottom - chocolate and the top - flavored. Oh and I did use the white morsels, couldn't find white candy coating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was a hit at a Christmas party! Thanks for the recipe. I read some comments and made the bottom and top layers seperately. I had the candy melts and mixed 1/2 green melts with 1/2 white melts and it was a very green. Had many at the party ask for the recipe. Thanks for an easy hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Wow!! These were so easy and turned out so beautiful and soooo tasty! I found the candy coatings in the hobby section at Wal-mart. One bag contained enough for two batches - but trust me, go ahead and make two!! Make sure your chocolate is really thoroughly melted before you pour it or you get a goopy mess. A little more heat made a big difference. Great recipe, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

    • on December 07, 2014

      Very gooey. I am going to attempt the recipe again and see if it will be more firm and repost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      I make this recipe every year for Christmas, Thanksgiving, New Years, and Independents Day I love it and my family does to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I made this fudge for this year's candy/cookie baking day. By the time I got the bottom and middle layer's spread the top layer had hardened up in the pan. It didn't want to reheat so I added a bit more milk to it. Next time I would make it up as 3 separate layers instead of making the top and bottom layers at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I was hoping that this would be a fairly easy recipe. Boy was I wrong. The chocolate "fudge" was extrememly hard to spread. I ended up just doing two layers with the chocolate on the bottom and the mint on the top. After it cooled for the directed 10 minutes, I put wax paper over it and smoothed it out with my hands. I just finished putting on the top layer and it's cooling now. I'll update the rating once it's been tasted. Good luck

      Upped to 4 stars for the taste. I does taste like a York patty. The flavor is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I made this for a Christmas party for my husbands work. I had one of his coworkers call me for the recipe before the day was out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    44%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes