Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Milkshakes With No Ice Cream! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Milkshakes With No Ice Cream!

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      What a LOVELY drink this makes! I used Hintz Dutch Processed Cocoa powder today to make this. Next time, I'll try using Ovaltine as I am an Ovaltine lover:) I increased this recipe by three times and made it to give away as gifts today to my cook(Its his b'day and today is NO WAR day in my kitchen, lol) and his friends'. They love it. Oh and I had a glass too(I skipped lunch today, just so I could relish every drop of this);) Wonderful taste - It's got the right amount of creaminess and beautiful texture and colour to boot! Serve this cold and you can make even a nasty cop smile for joy! Infact, it wouldn't be wrong if I said it tastes like it came from the hands of a professional! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      DELICIOUS! I added some whipping cream instead of powdered coffee creamer because I didn't have any, but it still tasted perfect! Thank you! Makes my hot summer day a lot better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      this milkshake is the best i have EVER had!!!! i hope you accept my picture!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Aaaamazing! I made this in my vitamix, so it took seconds to make and was sooo smooth! I have been trying ice cream free milk shake recipes in my vitamix lately and this is THE BEST I've had! The creamer must be the real key to getting it smooth like that. I did add about 1/8 tsp of xanthan gum because I find that it helps to keep the ice from separating, but I'm not sure if that made any difference in this recipe or not (couldn't hurt). Oh, also I used a mixture of truvia and stevia. 2 tablespoons of truvia one dropper full of liquid NuNaturals stevia. PERFECT. My husband, 5 yrs old son and 2 yr old daughter loved it. I used whole raw milk, and I divided these into 4 8oz servings and without using real sugar each serving came out to about 100 calories. Awesome! I'll be having this a lot!
      I'll for sure tey the orange Julius version of this!! I bet it's amazing. Thanks for this!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I changed this up enough that I woun't give it stars, but we LOVE what I came up with. My girls all loved it, though, and we will be making it again and again :) I cut the sugar in half and got rid of the powdered creamer. I added a very ripe banana to the mix. Next time I will cut the sugar even more and maybe even cut back a bit on the cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      THAT WAS DA BOMB!!!! all the other recipes i tried were lame! yours is the BEST by far! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This is delicious!! I added some banana to it and it's great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was great! I didn't have the creamer so I used 1 teaspoon of Dream Whip powdered mix. It worked really good and either the creamer/Dream Whip mix is what my non-ice cream shakes have been missing. It adds an additional creaminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Oh wow! This is good and to think it has no ice cream!!! I just made this only I added 1/8 cup of coffee (I always keep a jar of coffee in my fridge for occasions such as this. This is so good! I think next time I will add a bit more coffee to it though as I love my cold coffee drinks! Thanks so much for posting this super easy alternative to an ice cream shake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I didn't have any cocoa powder or chocolate milk mix so I just used some Hershey's syrup and threw in a dark chocolate stick. My blender must be on it's last days, it took forever and a lot of stirring to get the ice to chop up. I've always been really wary of non-dairy creamer, I'm not sure what part it played but I couldn't taste anything off. Still, for having no ice cream this was very tasty, this recipe made more then enough for two of us, I would halve it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This recipe is delicious! I first tried it when I had a craving for a shake, but there was no ice cream in the house. This was a great substitute for an authentic ice cream shake. I also read that without ice cream it is lower in fat, but with all the sweet cocoa-y taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I halved this recipe tonight to make as a quick sweet to have after dinner. Omitted the vanilla and the coffee creamer, and used skim milk. Yummmmmm! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      instead of using cocoa powder i used a protein mix for smoothies. and i use liquid chocolate mix. i'm sure it tastes just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      I'm so glad to have found this recipe in June as I'm sure we'll be drinking many of these this summer. I tried adding a banana and it tasted great. I froze my leftovers and when I wanted more I just softened for about 30 seconds in the microwave. The result was a slushier and still delicious treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

    • on January 27, 2004

      This is a wonderful Non Milkshake! My 4year old just loved it and my husband did too. I will be making this all the time! I followed the recipe to the exact measurements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Really nice drink. I made it with skim milk and I made it with a little of BOTH the Nestle Quik AND the cocoa powder only because I wasn't quite sure how old that Nestle Quik was that I had in my pantry, hmmmmm.... Anyway, it tasted GREAT! Really deep, rich, chocolate flavor. Thank you for a nice low-fat dessert. I will be drinking this alot!! It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      This is great! I omit the creamer and use twice as much mint extract. The extra mint increases its cooling effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Milkshakes With No Ice Cream!

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    26%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 135.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 53.4 g
    213%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites