Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Milk and Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Milk and Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2008

      I made this on a windy, snowy morning as my brekkie. I had only plain unsweetened soy milk so I added a generous tsp of Dutch coco to 1 1/2 cups of soy milk, a bit of Splenda, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and a few drops of vanilla (to approximate chocolate milk). As this was a meal I used 1/2 a banana. I had it hot (skipped the ice) and it was great! Thick choco banana goodness, yummy. It was steaming but I couldn't capture that in the pic. This is lovely Reds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I liked this, but I felt like it really needed more banana. For me, a better proportion would be 1 banana for each cup of chocolate milk. That said, this was tasty for breakfast. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I love chocolate milk so what could be better than a chocolate smoothie? Adding bananas to it, of course! I did freeze the banana overnight and I also added ice cubes because I like a thick smoothie! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      My 5 yr old loved this! I would definitely freeze the bananas in this recipe (which I did)I was tempted to add some peanut butter which would probably up the "yum" factor. Made for PAC! Thanks Redsie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I have never thought of making a chocolate milk smoothie before so I was excited to try this one. It is very yummy! I froze the banana first and added more ice because I like a thicker smoothie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I made this for DH this morning for breakfast. I cut the recipe in half. I used a semi-thawed banana from the freezer and blended the ingredients in my Magic Bullet. Hubby enjoyed the taste of the smoothie very much--said it was kind of like a banana split in a drink. He wished the drink had been a little more thick. Next time I might try adding some frozen yogurt to the mix. Thanks, Redsie! This is a definite make again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Quick easy breakfast. Used fat free chocolate milk and a frozen banana, no ice needed. Blended it up in my magic bullet and off to work I went. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was very good. I was out of chocolate syrup :( so I used 2 tsp of baking coco and 2 tsp sugar. I used a frozen banana and less ice. Great dessert, not overly filling, but satisfied the sweet tooth without going over the calorie budget for the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Milk and Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.0
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    29%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 76.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes