Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mile-High Marshmallow Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mile-High Marshmallow Squares

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      Just like Mom used to make! I had forgotten about these lovely bars. I think she called them rocky road bars. Thanks for the recipe and lovely memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      These were not necessarily "mile-high" but definitely delicious! And super easy, which made it easy for me when I needed to put together a last minute dessert for a funeral luncheon. I followed the recipe as written and got 24 good size bars. Love the salty/sweet combination of the chocolate and salted peanuts. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Rich! Totally satisfies any chocolate craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Delicious! A really simple recipe that satisfies your sweet tooth! I made half a batch and added a little extra marshmallows and peanuts and also threw in a handful of pretzels for some extra salty crunch. I love the crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My son and I made these for the family while on vacation. They were easy to make and yummy. I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      what a great easy treat, I included these in a take-home package for my peanut butter-loving DS and received many thank you's, so thank YOU Susan for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      These pretty squares were sooo good. Whats not to like about this delectable treat, it tasted just like a candy bar. I used milk chocolate and iced the top of the square with bittersweet chocolate, it was delicious. Having made half the recipe I used a square 8 x 8 in pan. Thanks so much CB for sharing this treat that goes into my keeper box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      These are delicious. I don't know why but I took the box of rice krispies out of the pantry and then I saw it didn't have rice krispies in them. I'm sure it would be so great. But alone like that, they are delicious. I used parchment paper in my baking pan. That way it was easier to cut. Thanks Coffeebarista. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      these were so yummy and fun! the flavors come together really well! i had a few problems for some reason with the butterscotch chips cause they didn't melt properly like the chocolate chips but once i put them in the fridge to firm, they turned out yummy nontheless! i think next time i may even melt the rest of the package of chocolate chips and dip them in chocolate! mmmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Recipenaped these for the Ausi/NZ swap 15. All four of my kids loved these and DH nibbled on them every time he walked by. I was the only stick in the mud on this one, because I found them to be too sweet. I think that is just me however; because things I've loved in the past I am finding to be overly sweet now. I also made one change to the recipe and used peanut butter chips in place of the butterscotch so that might have something to do with it. I also found that mine soften up and get real gooey within minutes of taking them out of the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Done! I literally finished making this recipe 30 minutes ago and have been hovering over the treats waiting for them to harden enough to taste. SSoooo worth the wait...and the second batch of chocolate chips. Yes, I burned the first batch of chips so decided to make a quick trip to the store for more. Glad I did...these are wonderful...nice blend of chocolate, peanut butter, the marshmellows are so light and yummy and the crunch from the peanuts is just right. I did use honey roasted peanuts instead of dry roast and added one small package of M&M's too! I do think that next time I'll sub more chocolate chips for butterscotch, but that's just a personal preference. I made these drop style, but next time I'll try it spread in the pan...and there will be many, many more times!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Super yummy and addictive!! I kept out the peanuts for my daughter, but I might add in some small pretzels next time just for the little saltiness within. :) ALso made into little candies instead of bars. Thanks for posting, Coffeebarista!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mile-High Marshmallow Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    48%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites