Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Meringue Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Meringue Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      Like others have noted, there is something off about the cocoa to sugar ratio in this recipe. It makes it overly rich and taste like straight cocoa. The meringue turned out good. And no I didn't just not make it right, I'm not an idiot and I've been baking since I was 12 so I know how to make a pie. I wouldnt recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Either too much sugar or too little cocoa. It looked good, set well but I really don't recommend the chocolate filing. I would never make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This was wonderful, everything came out perfect. I used Stevia instead of sugar in the filling which gave it a yucky aftertaste, so I would not recommend that. But that was all me, the recipe was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Mine came out successfully (I used a pre-made crust because I can't make a pie crust to save my life). I just did not like the taste of the chocolate filling. It set perfectly and the meringue was perfect, but the filling just did not have good flavor. What I need is Marie Callender's recipe. That is the perfect chocolate meringue pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I'll add my 5 stars, although I think I added a little too much sugar and maybe a tad too much cocoa! My husband loves it and wants me to make it again, ( he hasn't finished this one, yet). But an excellent recipe! I liked the way the eggs are whisked in 'before' it's put on the heat. Makes for a smoother consistency than adding the egg yolks at the end. Will do this with all my cream pies from now on. Thanks PCrocker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This is heavenly! My husband said this was the best pie he'd had in a long time! I made this on a rainy day and the meringue still held up and worked perfectly. We all loved it. I will definitely be making this alot. Oh...I did use the special dark cocoa from Hershey's instead of the reg. which gives it a more intense chocolate flavor. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I made this pie for Easter and it was a HUGE hit! This recipe was easy and I am again making it for a dinner party this weekend, thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is my first time making chocolate meringue pie. It was excellent. I don't need to look any further for the best chocolate pie recipe. This is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Thank you PCROCKER for this wonderful recipe-the whole family loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I actually tried this recipe last week and took to my parent's for their Christmas. It was so good. It reminds me of what my great grandma used to make. I am making it again for Christmas here at home with our kids. Thanks for this recipe. So many of them are so fussy and not what I was looking for. The only thing I changed was that I didn't add quite all of the sugar to the meringe because we prefer it a little less sweet. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Meringue Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    33%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 109.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 208.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.8 g
    175%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites