Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2004

      These brownies are SOOOO GOOD! I've been looking for a great brownie recipe and this is it. I was skeptical when I took them out of the oven because they looked a little cakey to me and I like chewy brownies. I frosted them with the ganache and was pleasantly surprised when I cut them up at how moist and fudgey they were. They seem time consuming by the directions but are very easy to put together and the taste is fabulous! I took these to a party today and there was not one crumb left! (someone else brought brownies also and went home with almost a full plate) I would highly recommend these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This is a truly great recipe - both the consistency and flavor of the brownies are great and the ganache adds a perfect finishing touch. While they were fabulous, in an 8x8 pan these come out VERY thick. I took them to a party and even one brownie was a little too much for some people (since they're so rich and dense). Next time I'll probably try baking them in a larger pan for less time. Otherwise, an amazaing recipe that I will definately be adding to my permanent collection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      These are wonderful!!! Not too sweet, and the mascarpone makes the batter wonderfully moist and rich. I think people who say it was too greasy didn't mix the batter completely before moving to the next step. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      These were awful. More like cake than brownies, and so greasy you had to wash your hands after eating them. Waste of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This recipe is so good. I made it a couple weeks ago and have been looking for any excuse to try it again. They have been described to me as what would happen if chocolate cake and fudge had a love child. Be sure to cut them small, though, they are super rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

    • on January 14, 2010

      These were pretty darn good! but i think they were lacking chocolate and weren't as sweet as i hoped for.....thank god i made the ganache! next time i will be putting few ounces more chocolate and a third of a cup or so more sugar in them...apart from that is a great recipe and thanks for posting! :D:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Decadent brownie recipe! I used mixture of powdered chocolate/cocoa..these turned out marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      My favorite for over a year now! I use Ghirardelli chocolate chips and they turn out so yummy! Maybe I'm blessed to live in WI - mascarpone cheese is no more expensive than cream cheese here. I've made the brownies with cream cheese, too, though, since I don't always have mascarpone on hand, and they disappeared equally fast. I see that some reviewers felt the brownies were not sweet enough. Granted, I prefer semi-sweet chocolate to milk chocolate, but even my husband, who has quite the sweet tooth, was smitten with these brownies. As for those who said the brownies were crumbly or dry - I think they may not have followed the recipe to a "T". Follow it exactly (bring ingredients to room temperature, sift dry ingredients, do not over-mix) and you'll fall in love with these brownies, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These are FANTABULOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic! The only correction: 16 servings? 67 g per serving? Definitely not in our family :) Next time I am going to try white chocolate ganache and decorate with waves, swirls, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This didn't turn out so well for me. The brownie was hard and not as moist and fudgy as I'd hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I adore these brownies. I've made them 4 times now. I followed the recipe the first time but all 3 susequent times I've used dark chocolate as opposed to semi-sweet. My personal preference, I like the dark much better. I made these yesterday for a chocolate-loving friend's Bday and they were a big hit! The taste is perfection and the texture is incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Just OK. Loved the texture, chewy and moist, but did not love the flavor. Maybe needed more sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This recipe did not work for me at all, totally dissapointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I have made these brownies several times, and am always asked for the recipe when I take them to a party. They are extremely rich, so when cutting, you may want to cut them fairly small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I just made these today..WOW! They are amazing. They are so light in texture and so dark with chocolate. I did add another 1/4 cup of sugar based on others reviewers recommendation. The chocolate flavor was still very intense. These might not appeal to kids as they aren't as sweet as most brownies, they are for those who usually prefer dark or bittersweet chocolate over a lighter chocolate Flavor (candy). I used valhrona cocoa and Girhadelli semi sweet chocolate. Five star, baby...I'll definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These were wonderful....although they are extremely rich so next time I shall be cutting them into smaller pieces! I loved them chilled, straight from the fridge with some whipping cream on top for dessert. I used Green and Blacks Dark chocolate which worked really well. My children loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Wow. I am not sure these should be called brownies - - it doesn't seem fair to the other brownies. These are the lightest, most elegant dessert, but they still maintain a richness that you want out of a brownie. I personally wouldn't bring these to a picnic or leave them out for the kids - - they seem much too fancy for that. But if you make a succulent meal and want to throw an exclamation point at the end of it, then this is the recipe to use. I used Ghiradelli chocolate and highly reccomend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      addendum to previous rating...don't be intimidated by the recipe..they are really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.5
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    75%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 78.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 58.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites