Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Martini

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      These are totally SINFUL!! My first chocolate martini was at the Mariott Resort--Starr Pass in Tucson and I thought I had died and gone to heaven! (Why did I wait so long???) I bought the ingredients including Godiva dark chocolate liquer and half and half and made my own. As they did at the resort, I drizzled some chocolate syrup on the inside of the martini glass, then placed it in the freezer for a while as I actually concocked the martini. It was fantastic!! At my next girl party, I will definitely serve these for those who want a real TREAT!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I have to admit ... I am not a chocolate martini fan. But I made them for one of my valentine catering events and they absolutely loved them. I did taste them and agreed, they were pretty darn good. Not my favorite drink for me. Not the recipe, just not my type of drink, I'm more of a bourbon and 7 gal. But they were very good and my friends totally loved them and highly recommended them. It was their type of drink so it was perfect for them. I did add a few chocolate shavings and rather than a onion ... I froze a small ball of white chocolate and stuck it on the toothpick so it looked like an onion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      OH MY WORD!!! This is such an amazing drink. I had 5 without realizing it. I used Godiva liquor and added 2 tbs of chocolate syrup for the mix then also used it for a garnish. Next time I will use vanilla Vodka. This is my new favorite drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I LOVE this recipe. I made it for my sister later and she loved it too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Wonderful! I seriously need to buy martini glasses as I only have tiny apperitif glasses and my icecube form makes cubes too big to fit. Ohhh this is way too easy to drink ! I have been seriously craving chocolate the last two days and decided to experiment with this was I'm not a vodka fan (I like it and use it in pasta sauces LOL nd marinades) NOT ANY MORE! Please see my rating system: 5 stars for a very drinkable tipple indeed. Its going into my favourite handwritten cookcook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      WOW, this is smooth!!! Watch out because they will go down fast. I also used Godiva (dark chocolate) Liqueur. I'll have to fix this one for the girls some night when they stop over after work. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This one is nice to sip on while you hang out on zaar. Nice and chocolatey with the vodka cutting the sweetness. I reduced this to a single serving using 3 tablespoons of half-and-half, 2 oz. chocolate liqueur and 1/2 ounce vodka. I couldn't resist adding a cherry. Thanks for another winner V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Yummo!! Great creamy drink! I only made enough for one serving and used Absolut Vanilla for the vodka and Godiva Liquer for the chocolate. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Awesome martini, this is the first time Ive tried godiva chocolate liquor, very tasty. I also used grey goose vodka it made a very smooth drink or should I say drinkssss. Thanks for another drink for my mixology book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I was given some chocolate-orange liqueur and this was the perfect recipe to try it for the first time. Smooth, creamy, luxurious even. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is so good! It's really smooth and yummy and is now our favorite chocolate martini recipe. Thanks Chef V for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.6
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    50%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 18.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes