12 Reviews

These are totally SINFUL!! My first chocolate martini was at the Mariott Resort--Starr Pass in Tucson and I thought I had died and gone to heaven! (Why did I wait so long???) I bought the ingredients including Godiva dark chocolate liquer and half and half and made my own. As they did at the resort, I drizzled some chocolate syrup on the inside of the martini glass, then placed it in the freezer for a while as I actually concocked the martini. It was fantastic!! At my next girl party, I will definitely serve these for those who want a real TREAT!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judikins May 14, 2010

I have to admit ... I am not a chocolate martini fan. But I made them for one of my valentine catering events and they absolutely loved them. I did taste them and agreed, they were pretty darn good. Not my favorite drink for me. Not the recipe, just not my type of drink, I'm more of a bourbon and 7 gal. But they were very good and my friends totally loved them and highly recommended them. It was their type of drink so it was perfect for them. I did add a few chocolate shavings and rather than a onion ... I froze a small ball of white chocolate and stuck it on the toothpick so it looked like an onion

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook February 15, 2010

OH MY WORD!!! This is such an amazing drink. I had 5 without realizing it. I used Godiva liquor and added 2 tbs of chocolate syrup for the mix then also used it for a garnish. Next time I will use vanilla Vodka. This is my new favorite drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat-602 February 27, 2008

I LOVE this recipe. I made it for my sister later and she loved it too. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley King July 24, 2007

Wonderful! I seriously need to buy martini glasses as I only have tiny apperitif glasses and my icecube form makes cubes too big to fit. Ohhh this is way too easy to drink ! I have been seriously craving chocolate the last two days and decided to experiment with this was I'm not a vodka fan (I like it and use it in pasta sauces LOL nd marinades) NOT ANY MORE! Please see my rating system: 5 stars for a very drinkable tipple indeed. Its going into my favourite handwritten cookcook. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 16, 2007

WOW, this is smooth!!! Watch out because they will go down fast. I also used Godiva (dark chocolate) Liqueur. I'll have to fix this one for the girls some night when they stop over after work. thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J April 14, 2007

This one is nice to sip on while you hang out on zaar. Nice and chocolatey with the vodka cutting the sweetness. I reduced this to a single serving using 3 tablespoons of half-and-half, 2 oz. chocolate liqueur and 1/2 ounce vodka. I couldn't resist adding a cherry. Thanks for another winner V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 02, 2007

so good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrspea78 March 27, 2007

Yummo!! Great creamy drink! I only made enough for one serving and used Absolut Vanilla for the vodka and Godiva Liquer for the chocolate. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 07, 2007

Awesome martini, this is the first time Ive tried godiva chocolate liquor, very tasty. I also used grey goose vodka it made a very smooth drink or should I say drinkssss. Thanks for another drink for my mixology book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee February 14, 2007
Chocolate Martini