Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Macaroons - No Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Macaroons - No Bake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2014

      Was pressed for time so instead of making cookies (time consuming to drop onto cookie sheet one by one) I doubled the batch and spread evenly on a 9x13 pan (put parchment paper on pan first) and cooled in fridge. When cooled, I cut into squares and voila, the best! Bite sized heavenly morsels and no fussing making cookies. All the guests loved it. I omitted 1/2 cup of sugar when I doubled the batch as I had only sweetened coconut on hand. Had great results from boiling 2 min as well. Didn't find them too dry or sticky, just right. Would do it this way again as it was a huge time saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      very tasty but not hard enough to stick together to serve as a cookie. Messy! Instructions should say to boil longer than 2 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      So good. I made this five days ago. My husband ate almost half of them in a day. I'm making them again right now. I might let the mixture boil a wee bit longer this time. I think I took them off early, because they were much softer than I expected.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Very tasty and easy to make! We enjoyed these very much. I love the coconut and used old-fashioned rolled oats and that made them nice and chewy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      Just like Grandma used to make with me when I went to her house. <br/>I boiled the mixture for 3 minutes, used 2 cups of coconut and 2 cups of oatmeal, double the recipe, voila...<br/>I used a #40 scoop for easy consistent portioning. Before they cool flatten them out and tidy up the edges. <br/>Nice looking cookie for the office cookie exchange. <br/>Easy peasy....start to finish in less than an hour! Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      the syrup must be boiled to the soft ball stage for a soft chewy cookie or a little longer for a fudge like consistency...we have enjoyed these for decades and call them frying pan cookies.... the butterscotch version is my personal favourite.....omit the cocoa and change the white sugar to brown sugar and make sure to pack it in the measuring cup.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      Very nice taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      They were a big hit ... They didn't last 2 days... HaHaHa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      We're crumbly and wouldn't hold together. If I make them again, I'll keep 1/3 of the oats/coconut mixture separate and add as required.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      I have made these for years and lost the recipe only to have my oldest son request them for Christmas...found your recipe and it is almost exact except I use canned milk. Perfect!<br/> If you boil them longer, they will be dry and could end up crumbly...No no!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Mine didn't stick together either :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      I needed to make a quick sweet treat for a bunch of children at the cottage, one child that also has an egg and nut allergy. I followed the ingredients exactly and boiled for 3 mins based on other reviews and they turned out perfect. I didnt even need to put them in the fridge to harden. They tasted yummy and I will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Are some of you using cooked oatmeal? It's supposed to be dry rolled oats. Maybe that's why yours aren't sticking together. This takes about 15 minutes. Just made them, as I have for the past 45 years - only using 2 cups of sugar and 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa. Sitting in the fridge and I can't wait for dessert time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Love these. Have been making them for years. For the person who says they fall apart, you can put a little less oatmeal in them to fix that. What I do is put them in the fridge to cool. I prefer them cold and they hold together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Very tasty, but these did not set. They stayed almost as mushy as when they were first mixed, even after several hours in the refrigerator. I will be trying out mom's old recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wow!! These were just great! It was nice after all the Christmas baking I did to not have to bake anything; just mix up and shape and cool. So easy and I had all the ingredients in the cupboard. These were just the right amount of chocolaty--I had a killer craving for macaroons and this fit the bill perfectly! Thanks for a great recipe julz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      We all loved these. The only problem is I baked them to bring to Christmas but I didn't hide them so my DH ate them and I have to make another batch now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

    • on August 06, 2009

      Sooooo Quick to Make!!! Very delicious, will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I'M not gonna rate thesr yet because i haven't tried them but am defently planning on making them and trying them...i LOVE coconut and chocolate together.......thanks for the recipe Julz654

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Macaroons - No Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    41%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes