Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Lovers Deluxe Fudgy Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Lovers Deluxe Fudgy Brownies

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      FYI- DO NOT USE OIL! Either use the butter/margarine it calls out for or use Vegetable Shortening. Very important!! These were the tastiest, most delicious homemade brownies I have made. I have tried several throughout this site and others and they have never given me that chocolatey taste or that fudge-like texture. I'm vegan so I had to use an egg replacer and I used vegetable shortening instead of the butter. I will be making these again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Easy to make. Baked mine for about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      These brownies were... OK. For a brownie with deluxe fudgy in the name I expected more. They were very bland. Not a lot of flavor. A good recipe to build on, just not solid enough to stand alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      These are now my go-to brownies! Sooo easy and fast! Very dense and fudgy and definitley full of chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Holy Bajoley these were great! I didn't have a large enough dish, so I used about a 5 inch square, and baked it a little longer. I just made sure they were good and fudgy with a toothpick. YUMMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Used 1 c. walnuts and just made the perfect brownie. Chewy and fudgy, not dry and cake-like. This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely fabulous. All of these ingredients are SO readily available. This is a very simple recipe. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Fabulous! I made these for dessert tonight and served them with David Levovitz's chocolate peanut butter ice cream. I did reduce the sugar to 1 cup and these were absolutely fantastic! Fudgy, not too sweet and seriously chocolatey. One of my new favorite brownie recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Truly wonderful. I had a high quality cocoa powder so the brownies turned out really dark and velvety. A chocoholic friend of mine didn't even detect the lack of chocolate. And as for the dampness- I'm usually a snob and don't eat day old brownies, but these are still beautiful the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I followed the directions exactly, and after 30 minutes, they came out perfectly!! So rich and fudgy and dense. I just gotta make 2 or 3 pans next time rather than just 1, as these are gonna go realllly fast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I was looking for a good brownie to put under peanut butter frosting and this one fit the bill. I didn't use the nuts as I didn't want them to interfere with the peanut butter. I doubled it and cooked it for a few more minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I was looking for a soft chewy brownie to serve at a Christmas Party and this was it! It was moist, fudgy and super rich! This has won a permanent place in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Made these last night for my best bud's brother as a Christmas gift. They came out beautiful! I used an 11x7 inch pan because I didn't want them to be too thick; turned out to be just the right size. Will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      My daughter and her friend (16) gave them 4 stars, I gave them 5. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Oh my gosh were these amazing!!! I have tried other brownie recipes from 'zaar and this one is by far my favorite! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I was looking for something chocolate and I love brownies. This recipe was absolutely wonderful! They were so chocolately and fudgy. I added a dark chocolate bar that I cut up coarsely. It was so great warm and even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      These were good! I like a more cake like brownie, but my husband likes them more fudgy... these were a nice mix of the two... Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Rich and fudgy. I added chocolate chips and walnuts. These are really good warm right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These had a great flavor, but were a little too dense for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      These make your tastebuds jump up and down! I made these for a friends birthday and I ended up makeing a second batch for us. I work for a pastry chef and she has all sorts of brownie recipes she has given me, but this one tops them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Lovers Deluxe Fudgy Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (752 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    44%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 43.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 113.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites