Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Lover's Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Lover's Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      Nice chocolate cake and EASY! If you want to bake a friend a cake--this is an excellent choice! Easy for a beginner or one with short time. Thanks for a delicious cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Excellent! I used fat free sour cream, as that is what I usually have around, and it worked out wonderfully. I sprinkled the top with a mixture of unsweetened cocoa powder and powdered sugar. I made it as a birthday cake for a chocolate lover, and it is practically gone, even with a second dessert being there! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Oh my! What a yummy and easy to make cake. I followed the directions exactly except that I used sugar free pudding. I made a simple chocolate glaze for ontop. We all love this chocolatey heaven. Thanks Mama. Made for Bevy tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe. I rarely use cake mix recipes and have never liked the dark chocolate one. This made with a yellow cake mix is exactly to our taste. Just enough chocolate taste from the instant pudding. Highly recommend this recipe, even if you are a purist and do not want to use a mix!!! Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Extremely moist and melts in your mouth - yumm. It took the full 55 minutes to cook. Then I just dusted it with some powdered sugar. Compliments all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This is delicious. Since I didn't have a bundt pan, I used a 9 inch round pan. It was probably 1 hour in the oven. The toothpick was always wet before that. But the edges began to burn. This cake is moist and yummy. Thanks Mama :) Made for Beverage tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Excellent Cake! It was so easy to make and it rose beautifully. I made mine in a Tube Pan and dusted with powdered sugar. Had great texture and was very moist. My friend asked me for the recipe, and couldn't believe how easy it was. She had never put sour cream in a cakemix before.... but she will now!!!! It was a huge hit. Thanks for a great cake. (Made in Honor of Chef-I-Am... Cake-a-Thon) ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Such an easy cake to make...and the result a super moist chocolate cake, that is not overly sweet. No need to frost this one! Great to make when you do not have a lot of time to bake! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Lover's Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.8
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    51%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 341.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 35.6 g
    142%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes