9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it. Wouldn't you know, I didn't have any lemonade, so I changed the citrus to orange juice. Since I love chocolate and orange together, the two seemed meant for each other. I may just have to start my day this way at breakfast! (I think I'll call it "Muddy Water" and go put on the Blues tracks...)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire de Luna February 13, 2004

I thought EWWWWWWWWWWWw that would be gross!! BOY was I mistaken!! This mixture is delicious! My best friend prolly would not brave trying this, but my boys -- I used them as testers after I had a few dozen sips. LOL They loved it and requested it for their dinner drink. YUM! Thankyou for introducing us to a new flavor of a not so traditional lemonade!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn February 10, 2004

I must admit, I expected this recipe to be awful. Gosh, was I surprised! This beverage is fabulous! I cannot believe how good it tastes! Does kinda look like muddy water, though. I will definitely be making this again!Mmmmmmmm!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae January 23, 2004

Used a slightly defrosted lemonade concentrate & some very icy water & was extremely happy with the resulting flavor combo! Thanks for a new addition to my 'mixed drinks' list! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 19, 2008

This could not have been easier to make with only 2 ingredients it was a snap. We made this recipe using raspberry lemonade. My son thought it tasted like a tootsie roll, I had to agree. But I still prefer my tootsie roll in candy form. Although this was not a bad drink, it just did not tickle my taste buds, so I gave it a 3 star on taste. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 28, 2004

made this tonight...it's different, but I like it! And my 3-year old loved it, she says "mmmmmm" every time she takes a sip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlabamaGirl71 July 22, 2004

This was definantly a conversations piece! We served it at my daughter\'s Harry Potter party. I knew that Harry Potter is famous for its weird foods and drinks so I thought that this would be perfect. I served it as \

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenna'sMommy June 22, 2004

This tastes pretty good, but does not look good. Out of the 12 women at my luncheon, half liked it and half didn't. No one thought that it was great, but no one hated it either. I thought it was unique and I'll try it next time with fresh lemonade with splenda...the syrup will make up for all the sugar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace Lynn April 16, 2004

Chocolate does indeed go with everything! I made one serving by making 1/4 of the recipe and ended up with a unusual, but refreshing drink. I used a very fudgy homemade chocolate syrup! I will try it with orange jucie next time. Thanks, Geema, for this nice new twist on lemonade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B April 05, 2004
Chocolate Lemonade