8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Enjoyed it! I was initially looking for a tunnel of fudge cake as per hubby's request. But alas all of those called for nuts in the recipe and that it was necessary...so plan B led me to your recipe. I might leave the cinnamon out next time. I also want to try other cake and pudding combinations.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanmc615 February 20, 2012

This was fabulous and so easy! I made it for my daughter's third birthday in a heart shaped pan and everyone loved it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funda February 19, 2009

I am so sorry for the low rating, but this was just o.k. for me. Hubby didnt like it at all. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef FIFI February 01, 2009

Once again, I heart you Kittencal. Your recipes are the best. I actually find myself looking for your recipes when I am looking for something specific. Boy am I happy you had a lava cake! I shared a piece with my almost-2-year-old and he was licking the bowl saying, "mmmmm" as sweet as could be. Delicious! I used Pillsbury Devil's Food and it was still divine! Fantastic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndiJ78 October 12, 2008

You'd want to invite a lot of friends over to eat this one. We had it with icecream and whipped topping. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buttercup #2 July 28, 2008

wow! this is wonderful, rich & delicious. A big hit with my teens. Serve with whipped cream. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER November 02, 2007

I don't want to give this any stars because I think I messed up by not using Betty Crocker or Duncan Hines cake mix for this recipe. I used Pillsbury because I didn't see the introductory instruction until after the cake was already in the oven! The cake just tasted like chocolate cake with chocolate pudding poured on top. Sorry, Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa September 27, 2007

yumyum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef spicey August 14, 2007
Chocolate Lava Cake (Cake Mix)