Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Lava Cake (Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Lava Cake (Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      Enjoyed it! I was initially looking for a tunnel of fudge cake as per hubby's request. But alas all of those called for nuts in the recipe and that it was necessary...so plan B led me to your recipe. I might leave the cinnamon out next time. I also want to try other cake and pudding combinations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was fabulous and so easy! I made it for my daughter's third birthday in a heart shaped pan and everyone loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I am so sorry for the low rating, but this was just o.k. for me. Hubby didnt like it at all. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Once again, I heart you Kittencal. Your recipes are the best. I actually find myself looking for your recipes when I am looking for something specific. Boy am I happy you had a lava cake! I shared a piece with my almost-2-year-old and he was licking the bowl saying, "mmmmm" as sweet as could be. Delicious! I used Pillsbury Devil's Food and it was still divine! Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      You'd want to invite a lot of friends over to eat this one. We had it with icecream and whipped topping. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      wow! this is wonderful, rich & delicious. A big hit with my teens. Serve with whipped cream. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I don't want to give this any stars because I think I messed up by not using Betty Crocker or Duncan Hines cake mix for this recipe. I used Pillsbury because I didn't see the introductory instruction until after the cake was already in the oven! The cake just tasted like chocolate cake with chocolate pudding poured on top. Sorry, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      yumyum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Lava Cake (Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 85.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1149.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites