Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Lava Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Lava Cake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2007

      These were so good! I reduced the recipe to 2 servings and cooked them a little longer than the specified time. Perfect for the chocolate lover and wonderful with raspberry sauce. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      My 12 year old halved this recipe and put it in oversize muffin cups. It took her two tries to get the timing right...12 minutes. Lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This dessert tastes just like the lava cake we get at pricey restaurants. I served it with vanilla ice cream and warm Smucker's fudge topping. Fabulous! It took about 20 minutes in the oven rather than 10 to 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Delicious!! Everyone loved! They were too soft to get out of the ramekins though. Not sure how everyone else was able to do that so I just served them in the ramekins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe, it turned out exactly the way I wanted it to. I had no problem getting it out of the ramekins. Next time I want to try adding some Grand Marnier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I wanted to make Chocolate Lava Cake for a friend of mine because it is his favorite. After researching other very complicated recipes, I decided to try this one. Everyone loved it so much that I don't think I will ever try another recipe! One tip... let the ramikins cool a little bit and run a knife around the edge to make them easier to get out. I served these with raspberry sauce on the bottom of the plate, dusted with powdered sugar and fresh raspberries and mint leaves on top. It was a goumet dessert without the effort! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Very Very yummy, Hubby loved it and so did the girls. I used cupcake tins, not good idea, ramikins, are deffinatly needed. Awsome flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I put these into (lightly spray-coated & sugared) cupcake papers and baked them in a cupcake pan and they came out wonderfully. My favorite add-on is a dallop of cherry parfait -(canned cherry pie filling folded into 1 cup of whipped cream)... No such thing as a dessert that is too decadent when chocolate is involved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      These were very easy to make and turned out beautifully. I had no trouble at all getting them out of the ramekins in one piece. They were a BIG hit. I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      My husband took several teens from our church on a mission trip to Romania in July. They stopped at a cafe and had something similar to this and asked me to make some for a reunion gathering. I made them in muffing tins and even in nonstick with spray I had a very hard time getting them out. My husband and the kids really enjoyed them despite their broken appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      i served these in a resteraunt in new mexico. everyone loved them i served them with sauted ameretto blueberries and a scoop of ice cream. exellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      I've been wanting to make these cakes after having them in a really elgant restaurant when I had a trip to NYC. Well this was very easy to make (I halved the recipe), and I didnt have bittersweet chocolate, so I used semisweet. These came out good, but they all fell apart in the ramekins, so it wasn't a nice standing structure on the plate..it looked like lil pieces of like chocolate cake with fudge all over, i really wish they had stayed together...that's the only reason this isnt considered a 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Lava Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    55%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 30.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites