Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      Wonderful!! I used a stick of butter flavor crisco in place of the butter and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      These are wonderful cookies. I used margarine instead of butter, because I was trying to cut down the cost. I enjoyed them and so did every neighbor who got them on their Christmas Plate this year. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      These turned out great! I used the recipe for Christmas cookies and got plenty to go around for all. I rolled the balls in sugar in the raw before adding the kiss, for a extra holiday touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2014

      I followed the recipe all except for the vanilla. I cut the vanilla in half and and used rum instead. The cooking time was a bit off, but all in all this is a great cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      YUM! Thank you! Rolled in sugar before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Yummy! A nice change to the regular kiss cookies! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and they came out delicious!! One batch made 136 cookies! I rolled them into 1-inch balls and they turned out to be the perfect size. I ran out of Hershey kisses to press into them between the 6th and 7th dozen, so I dumped about 2/3 a bag of Hershey's semi-sweet chocolate morsels into the remaining batter and made peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. These were ALSO delicious. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I noticed that sugar is listed in the bottom as an ingredient, I assumed that meant I was to roll the ball in sugar before cooking them. I ended up adding at least 1/4 cup more flour so they didn't spread out so much. I think these are one of those cookies that is so much better a day or two later, I can't wait to try some tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Awsome cookies! Perfect! Thanks so much for posting! Better than the hershey website cookies!!!!! Thanks its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I am just learning to bake, but this recipe was easy to make and they are so tasty!!! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      For some reason these cookies were very thin. I followed the recipe to a "t"-to much baking soda maybe? After the first 2 trays I ended up just making the rest into plain cookies (no hershey kisses) as my kids liked just the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Amazing cookies! I just made these the other night and they were wonderful. I was only able to get 5 dozen out of the dough, but I make bigger cookies and my kids really enjoyed some cookie dough! I did some with kisses and some without. The ones I did not put kisses on I only baked 8 mins and a few days later they are still soft and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I personally don't like peanut butter but that's not the case for the rest of the household as the platter seemed to empty magically. I happened to have different kinds of kisses so I used some of each and every cookie was a surprise. This recipe is a great base for making just plain PB or PB chip cookies or whatever. The only difference I found is I didn't end up with 8 dozen even though I tried to make them small which I'm not very good at. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      These are awesome! Moist and the chocolate kiss stays soft after baking. Oh YUM! I will be saving this recipe for future use. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      My son found this recipe, & has been making them often; these cookies are addictive. This recipe is definitely a keeper...thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This is very similar to the recipe I use, but I replace the Chocolate kisses with Dove chocolate hearts. They are perfect to make around Valentine's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made these for my cookie trays and they are delicious! I love the addition of the kiss with the peanut butter. They will be devoured by the whole family! Thank you for sharing it with us MizzNezz! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I make these every year for Christmas and everyone loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This is such a pretty little cookie! Since there are a few similar recipes posted I wasn't sure which one to try, but I am glad I chose this one. I switched the amounts for the butter and peanut butter since we love peanut butter. They turned out marvelous. I like that this recipe makes so many cookies. I used chocolate rosettes in place of the Hershey kisses and when I ran out of them, I simply mixed chocolate chips into the remaining batter. Thx MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This is definitely a cookie to die for. Yum. They were so moist and chewy that after eating one, out popped one of my caps. They were loved by all. Thanks MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.5
     
    Calories from Fat 471
    45%
    Total Fat 52.4 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 126.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 941.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.7 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 83.0 g
    332%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes