Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Kahlua Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Kahlua Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2003

      Oh mama! This is a great cake. The icing was just fantastic. Please do try it WITH the icing. It makes a world of a difference. I did end up adding 4 tablespoon of kahlua in the icing instead of three. One thing though...I felt that I couldn't really taste the kahlua in the cake (sponge) part. Maybe I might add more kahlua the next time. AA here I come :). Thanks Sue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      I gave this recipe to a friend who made it last week. It was delicious.....and the frosting was fantastic!! We all loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      So I'm not into baking, but I wanted to make a cake from scratch and this recipe caught my eye. The recipe is a little involved for a beginner, but the end result was worth it. I added extra Kahlua to the frosting - my husband said it needed something. I also added extra to the mix as some suggested in their reviews. I was short on time and didn't beat the egg whites long enough. This may be why it was a little dense. Nonetheless, my friends that tried it loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I used a Royal Dutch Callebault chocolate for this cake/icing. Loved the moist dense cake and the icing is luscious. And I used Hazelnut Kahlua...other than that I made as directed. Will definately be made again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Very very good. Icing was indeed the best part. I shouldn't really say anything negative because it won't go uneaten in my house haha....But I'm afraid my 4 star is that no one flavor really popped through -- the coffee, the chocolate and the kahlua blended together nicely but it did seem to lack an overall wow factor of any one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Can't get much better than this. It's almost sinful, and goes directly to the waistline.LOL. Best ever, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

    • on September 18, 2007

      Great cake - I highly recommend combining this with Kahlua Coffee Ice Cream if you love chocolate, kahlua and coffee. We made it for a family birthday party, and everyone was raving about how great it was. We made it in one large round cake tin instead of two 9-inch ones (baking it for 40 minutes) and also halved the frosting as I didn't have enough icing sugar for the full recipe, but it was definitely enough for us. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

    • on March 28, 2004

      This is a very dark, rich cake that I made to bring to a dinner out and it was enjoyed by both kids and adults. The kahlua was noticeable in the cake, not as much so in the frosting, although I did add an extra tablespoonful (inspired by KitchenManiac). I used espresso coffee to give it a real coffee kick. Thanks Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      This is a great cake. I used a boxed cake mix and added 3/4 cup kahlua and 1/2 cup coffee for the water in the recipe. The icing is fantastic. I'll make this one again and again. Thanks Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Kahlua Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 678.3
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    24%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 106.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 337.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.8 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 89.2 g
    356%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes