Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Halloween Mice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Halloween Mice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2007

      These are very cute! I doubled the recipe to make enough to take to a Halloween party. Also, as it was an adult party, I added a bit of Kahlua to the sour cream before mixing it with the chocolate, just for a bit of zing! I also rolled them in chocolate sprinkles which gave them the look of mangy fur, before rolling them in the crumbs, and used red sprinkles for the eyes for a demonic look! They were a huge hit, and quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Yes! This has all the components of a holiday treat: quick turnaround, minimal mess, and failsafe great results! I substituted chocolate graham crackers for the wafers, and used white ice cream toppers (like sprinkles, but bigger) for the eyes and nose. Crushed the crackers in there wrappers. Also, used leftover ingredients (I made a triple batch - more than I needed) I made a "rat". I will do this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      I loved these! So easy to make and so very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      How totally cute!! These are pretty easy to make (no baking!) and turn out so adorable. They aren't to-die-for delicious, but they are good and I'm going to put a couple on every Christmas cookie tray I make this year. For the chocolate wafers, I used chocolate Teddy Grahams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made these exactly as written, except for the eyes, for which I used red balls (found in the Christmas sprinkles variety pack.) We took them to a Halloween party last night, and got rave reviews, both for appearance and flavor. Everyone took pictures! I've already had requests to make them for my son's birthday party, which is actually on Halloween. (This wasn't a party for kids, by the way, and my son will be 27!) Thanks for the hit recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I made both brown and white mice using this recipe. I also subbed in a little uncooked oats into the the inner chocolate cracker bits, so they now have "fleas". The white mice I used mini marshmallows for ears and rolled in coconut so they look a bit mangy. Amazing recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yummy, and great fun!! Even managed to scare somebody with one, hee hee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very tasty. I added vanilla flavor and rum flavor to different batches. Also try rolling in coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      VEry Intresting these are, but a big hit with the kids, and some parents. They look like mice for sure... strangly enough :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Halloween Mice

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    43%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 184.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    98%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dragees

    licorice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes