Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Grand Marnier Covered Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Grand Marnier Covered Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2003

      How many times can a person say "Oh wow" while eating these? Infinite! I splurged on some really gorgeous strawberries and made two batches, one with semisweet chocolate and cherry liquour, and one with white chocolate and the Grand Marnier. My only complaint is that it takes about 60 seconds to polish off the bowl, but it's so easy to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      These were incredible, and so easy to make! Everyone loved them. My new "Dessert to impress!" Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      I tried this recipre twice, thinking maybe I did something wrong, or overcooked the chocolate. It turned out too thick to have the berries look nice. Using chocolate that needs to be tempered may have better results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Wow, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Judging from other comments, I must have goofed up. The recipe looked delicious but after I melted the chocolate and butter smooth and added the liquids, the mixture got very grainy and clumpy! (Like when water is dropped into melted chocolate and mixed.) I melted in 10 second intervals and it got a little better but after stirring it was a matte color and not the consistency of dipping chocolate. I dipped a berry and it was not eye-appealing at all. I tried a few more but none got better. Once set up, I sampled two but they were not the sexy strawberries I was hoping for. If anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them. In the meantime, I have my simple standby of chocolate and Crisco- it's a little more firm but very easy and delicious. As far as this recipe, maybe next time. :o(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Loved these! I haved the recipe and made 14 strawberries. I used skin milk instead of cream and Gheradelli semisweet chocolate. Can't wait to try Dark Chocolate. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      YUM this is my new favourite way of making chocolate covered strawberries! Mine seemed to come together well and hardened overnight in the fridge. I split the recipe, making one batch with semisweet chocolate and another with white chocolate (to use as a drizzle once the semisweet chocolate set) I melted my chocolate over a double boiler and used 2% milk instead of cream, gradually adding it till the chocolate was a good dipping consistency. The Grand Marnier gave the chocolate a little more flavour, though I might even add more next time! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      The chocolate coating was not the harden kind that I like covering strawberries and cherries. It stayed soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      Very easy to make and even easier to eat. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Grand Marnier Covered Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1320.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1216
    92%
    Total Fat 135.1 g
    207%
    Saturated Fat 83.5 g
    417%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 162.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 40.0 g
    160%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites